Drawing A Cow Graphite By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago

Cow

Since I am a kid from a countryside, I have always been around farm animals and drawing one is just my kind of thing.
Also I have more realistic drawings planned now, since basically just my ink pen went empty and it kinda sat me down from cartoons for now. I am really that emotional sometimes. Something really pushes me down and makes me to another direction. Even if I could simply continue, I have the feeling now that i want something else. I think I was a bit hungry and for now I am good.
But I have filmed some cartoons more in advance too, so some more to come. And maybe If i will have ideas I will do some more.

But for now today I will edit the video of drawing a cow.
I used mechanical pencil for this, which is awesome and that is why i was able to get these really detailed strokes. I dont believe any other pencil would work the same way, because the sharpening would be a headache. Maybe if using a knife to sharpen. But I have never did that myself, but from other artists I have heard that is the best way of sharpening.

If Dtube works goo today, the video of this will be published in about 5 hours. A really good weather here at my place, I might go out to play with my dog a bit now

()
IMG_20181012_135431.jpg

IMG_20181012_145501.jpg

IMG_20181012_161831.jpg

IMG_20181012_161824.jpg

My verification post all the way from 2016-Steeming strong all the way!!!:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

This is how I see cows - majestic and peaceful beings. You captured it perfectly. Those eye lashes are exceptional :)

Great work, Edgar! Thank you for sharing the progress photos as well!

Oh yes indeed
thank you:) Glad you enjoyed it too:)

Dear Artist @edgarsart ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

Thank you all:))

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Such a nice art, this cow looks so gentle and lovely ! :) The step by step is presented nicely, too <3

Oh thanks so much:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98