Original Composed Song | STEEMIT TESTIMONY - FT DEE-Y

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, it's @dee-y here and today i have a song originally composed by me, accompanied by a fellow steemians beat @ailerugeniuss. It's been a while i actually wrote or composed a song and this morning i decided to compose one to this awesomely made beat by geniuss.


image
scroll down to watch the video


I really didn't have any direction i was headed in terms of the kind of song or message of the song. So i just listened to the beat again and again till it spoke it's words to me. Yes you heard me right, the beat spoke it's lyrics to me. It's kind of a talent of mine whenever i do not have any lyrics and i have an already made beat. I just relax and listen to it enough till i start hearing the whispers of the beat lolz, interesting right?

I have done this many times on many of my music tracks and they all are beautiful in their own way. This song is just another proof that i still got the touch, afterall am the beat whisperer lol.

This particular song is titled STEEMIT TESTIMONY. Am naming it this because it's about how many people are lost in the world. They are all trying to find their place in the world, with no help coming from anybody most of the time.

Such people are often found jobless or on the streets. Not because they are lazy or lack confidence, or because they want to be poor, but some of them don't just have the means to the right information that can change their entire form of existence.

We as living beings often strive for greatness and greatness comes through empowerment. Empowerment comes through the right influence and most importantly, information.

Now this is where Steemit comes in, such people can find their place in the world through the steemit platform. It's a sad thing to see people who are not able to feed themselves everyday talk less their children. Steemit is capable of turning their lives around for good if only they get the information.

My chorus talks about my thanks to almighty God the creator of our world for having had my back and for giving me chances i did not deserve like steemit. Now my enemies will be jealous because they thought i wouldn't amount to anything but today am a proud investor at steemit. The way my life is now, compared to the time before i knew about steemit is truly a testimony, and thus the title of the song (STEEMIT TESTIMONY).

My verse one is about these less privileged people who are always complaining that things are not going well for them. They grumble and grumble, that there is no money to spend.

My verse two is the main awareness, telling these less privileged people to cry no more, that there is a crypto blogging platform based on the blockchain that can change their lives, all they need do is just blog and earn.

So i urged them to hop on their feet, get on their keys(keyboard) and begin to blog. Time is very precious and at such, it waits for no man.

Alright enough of the talk talk and more of the sing sing lolz, enjoy my STEEMIT TESTIMONY people.



Lyrics - STEEMIT TESTIMONY - FT DEE-Y


Chorus:

I thank God for another day
His mercies push me all the way
Enemies can't see my back side oh yea
Call all my gees(friends) them go say my lifestyle is a testimony.

Verse 1:
Oh yeah x2
Look at you
Everyday you be grumbling grumbling
Look at you
You say your world is not moving
No moni (money) no kudi (money in language) for spending

Oya hop hop
Get on your feet and jump jump
No food for a lazy man
Time is precious x2. X2
Time waits for no man.

Verse 2:

Ok cry no more,
I have got something for you
A crypto blogging platform
That is based on the blockchain
OK cry no more
I have got something for you
Have you heard about steemit?
You can blog and earn...

Oya hop hop
Get on your keys(keyboard) and blog blog
No food for a lazy man
Time is precious x2. X2
Time waits for no man.


Hope you had fun like i did, until next time bye.

Dee-y cares®

DEE-Y GIF.gif

Sort:  

nice one Macaulay, cry no more lol

Lolz thank you Kay @hajikay...

Oh wow looks so good!! Thanks @dee-y ✯◡✯

Please follow me

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Your facial expressions got me laughing the whole time. Nice beat. Lovely lyrics.

This is wonderful! The lyrics bam. I love it. Thabks for this. I hope it gets to those who haven't heard about steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01