Today’s Art: Samurai Jack!

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

A01BA7A9-5641-41CC-AC6B-DAC0E74748CD.png
Vector art by Coqui Unlimited.


It’s 2:30 AM friends and here I am finishing this vector art for the Steemit community. I saw this character, cartoon character that is, right here on Steemit. The character reminded me very much of my son now an adult that draws as well. So felt that I just had to give this character a try as well.

I really wasn’t sure how to go about it. Didn’t know what approach I was going to aim for, but decided to have a little fun and go for a vector art style.

I actually did the vector art before finding out who was the character that I just created. All I knew was that I had seen it betore. Upon researching briefly, found out that the characters name or cartoon that is, is named Samurai Jack. I did a wild guess and figured that the creators or producers of this character just had to be made by the Cartoon Network. I was right.

So I used to create this vector art my trusted and faithful iPad Pro and Apple Pencil and an application that I have rarely used called Assembly.

There has been some new and improved changes to the application since I last used it which was about a year and a half ago more or less and the improvements were absolutely wonderful. The new and ylatest update made the application a whole a lot friendlier. To say that I had fun creating this cartoon is an understatement, I had a blast like a child. It took a long time to finish but then again I was learning as I was going along and seeing how far I can go with my character.

Unfortunately, I am unable to share the quick video (Link to art process: https://photos.app.goo.gl/GNoKhXEShnHgBLda8) of the process because of the format which I am not able to post to here.

However, here is the Steemit member’s artwork (the original inspiration) next to my vector art version. Unfortunately, I am unable to make out the members name. So if anyone knows the artist kindly inform me so that I can give proper credit. Thank you. 🐸

BA4896CD-25E8-402E-89A3-3BE4EC52E16E.jpeg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

so awesome...really a fantastic artwork, very beautiful drawing ... great colors..well done

Thank you very much for visiting my work and your kind feedback. Missed seeing your visits to my humble corner. ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow! so great! Loving samurai jack..... music at the cartoons and illustrations were always super! ;) even i had the Playstation2 game hahahh :) enjoy the weekend!

Glad you liked it and it placed a smile. Hope my version made him justice.

As for the weekend I am trying. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely! 😊👍 Great work! 💯❗

Thanks that’s very kind of you to say.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coquiunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48