Christmas Art | The Snowflake

in #artzone5 years ago


Here is the 7th painting in my Christmas/holiday season series - the snowflake. I made some mistakes with this one but instead of starting a new painting, I decided to incorporate those mistakes and turn them to something pretty. I will not say where those mistakes were but suffice to say I am not too pleased with the background color. To make it looks more appealing and not too "cold" I used white acrylic paint to improve the contrast and overall painting. And I am pretty happy with the result :)

I used this painting as a part of a Christmas decoration contest and my group won! I shall write more about that party in the next couple of post. Anyway, a friend's ten years old daughter was so impressed with this painting and she requested her mom to buy it for her LOL. Of course, I was more than happy to sell it to the sweet girl. So, the original copy has been sold and I only have the digital copy with me which I uploaded to both of my shops here: Redbubble and Society6. :)

The progress photos:








Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore / Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. My gifts & merchandise available at SOCIETY6, REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/12/16/christmas-art-the-snowflake/
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93