The Divine Serpent - an original ink drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

"The Divine Serpent"
8.5 x 11 ink on paper

369#.jpg

This ink piece emerged at the time when I had powerful mystical experiences,
tapping to the archetypal energies of the Serpent. I was able to move beyond my ego, and in trance states embodying its spirit. At the time I had also a series of dreams with serpents in it, that would guide my journey of ascension, showing the way. Ever since this animal guide became one of my main teachers, and I would connect more frequently with this very potent medicine. It accelerated my process of awakening and shedding many layers of the old consciousness, in the journey to my true self. It assisted me in moving beyond my fear and any other illusions that might be distorting my clear vision.

If you want to learn more, here are the links to very nice articles about the mythology and symbolism:
http://www.native-science.net/Divine_Serpent.htm
http://www.shamanicjourney.com/snake-power-animal-symbol-of-death-rebirth-eternity-mysteries-of-life-psychic-energy

Sort:  

woaaaaaaaaaaah i love this one, kati ! such beauty and such power !!! :D wonderfully designed, intricately detailed, and really gorgeously coloured <3

amazing work <3 <3 <3

Thank's so much!;-) I need to come back to this technique!

love how vibrant the colors are , and you really get a feeling of the twisting and turning of the serpent :) really cool man

Hello astraeir!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79