Skully - Fine art Painting.

in #artzone6 years ago

Skully and I go way back.
I love Skulls, can't get enough of them.
Skully is a painting i did using watercolors, acrylics and graphic pens. it was done on a very thick architecture transparent paper used mostly of large scale architecture designs and blueprints.
The painting of the skull was pretty easy, the hard part was the little dots you see underneath it, it took a while to get nice circular dots close to each other, i needed to build a grid to make it work.

I pumped the picture a little in photoshop since as the years gone by the colors of the watercolors started to fade since it's not on watercolor paper but transparent almost plastic paper.

let me know what you think.
Art by AdidA.

adiskull3.jpg

Sort:  

I wonder how many hours it took you to complete those dots. Art requires being patience and if you are not patient enough you might condamn the whole work with just one mistake.

Good job.

many many hours my friend, the whole piece took a couple of weeks to finish and dry.

Yea, that's how it does take me also. Most non-artists wont understand that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49