Another one of my 1980's inspired paintings!

in #artzone5 years ago

This one made me think of an aquarium, inhabited by extraterrestrial creatures and decorated with weird otherworldy corals and algeas. That's why I called it "Alien Aquarium" - 20 x 16 inches, acrylic paint on canvas

Available @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/80sinspiredart

Untitled-1 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Really cool and really retro, @adammillwardart :) Love the patterns and the colours, so much <3 !!!

Thanks, I"m super stoked you dig the vibes!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looks like some ethnic inspiration. Colours much perfectly and hole painting has that retro kind of vibe.
Nice work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, I"m glad you like the style. It's a fun and playful process compared to painting one of my Mandalas, which involves more discipline and perseverance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57