Vertigo. Pen drawing.

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello everyone, and welcome to falling in darkness. Falling apart, and possibly having a bit of vertigo. I started this piece with just the circle up top. I wasn't sure what to put into the circle, so I left it empty until the very end.

Vertigo_small.jpg

Finished piece. 11x14". Pen on bristol paper.

I don't have any progress pictures this time. I just started moving my pen around the circle, making my obsessive patterns as I usually do. It was a relaxing experience at first. But then I started getting headaches.

Vertigo_detail1.jpg

Detail.

I think the headaches came about because of my lack of eating lately. A lot of water and rice and beans lately. So, by the time I reached the end I knew I wanted to do a crumbling falling figure.

Thanks everyone,
Get grim!
Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Really nice, Anthony ! Love how you captured the iconic VERTIGO feel in your style ! The contrast between the small circular section done in black and the rest of the picture really pulls your eyes into the falling figure, which really enhances the feeling of vertigo very well * ___ * !!! LOVE IT~


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64