The Meat Has Spoiled. Pen Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

This is a bastardized drawing I did of the human torso.

The Meat Has Spoiled_LARGE.jpg

I started with the broken mashed up rib cage, and I thought at the time I was going to do a *fairly realistic drawing of some of the bones, organs, and muscles within the human torso. I quickly changed my mind to make it more interesting for myself.

The Meat Has Spoiled_detail1.jpg

Detail 1: The mouth within the intestines area. I always enjoy drawing teeth

The Meat Has Spoiled_detail2.jpg

Detail 2: Basically where I started. The busted ribcage and a bit of a lung. Shortly after I started exaggerating some of the meat within

This drawing is 9x12" and done with a rotring isograph pen. Sized .25 and .10

Thanks for having a look!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You have a knack for making gross and grotesque things seem cute, like the wooden rib with screws holding it together. And adding the mouth at the end of the ride, now that was unexpected.

Hhaha thank you! It's very rare that I get the word "cute" thrown around with my artwork.

Oh you have nailed "cute" so many times! For sure :^)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

@achristopherart <3 i love your style so much. the grim and strange pervasive bleakness is so beautiful and so honest in your pieces <3

Certainly different from your cute style. Your anatomy is on point!

Love the teeth.

okay this is amazing and disturbing at the same time xD
i think i'm looking at a pattern in here xd
interesting artwork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00