Some sneak peaks of pen drawings.

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello everyone.

I've been working on a solo art show that's going down in October here in Chicago. Instead of keeping everything completely under wraps, I figured I would share some details of the pieces.

BIID_ASP_detail7.jpg

BIID or Body Integrity Identity Disorder. Apparently people that are consumed by this.... feel the need to amputate their own limbs.

Trypophobia_ASP_detail1.jpg

Trypophobia a fear of certain patterns, like holes and bumps.

That's it for today,

Unfortunately there just isn't that much I can share currently!

Get grim,
Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Oh, you are going to have a solo show in October! No wonder you've been a bit quieter :O I guess you're working hard to work on these pieces that you'd exhibit... aaaah, that's super exciting :D I hope your show will be smashing <3 <3 <3

BIID sounds really intense :O The drawing is really nice and bleak... I love that figure with the head becoming fingers of bones at the lower left :)

And Trypophobia ! Aah! Really cool how the holes are dominating everything and then the biggest one is in his head * ___ *

Love these two, Anthony <333333333333333333

Awee. Thank you. I can't wait to show the full pieces. I hope all is well with you. I'm also working on a project with a pretty big client, I have NO idea when I can share those details. But hey, the battle continues!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

very detailed pen drawing... something what I love ;)
great work man

The devil in the deets!

Both of them look very interesting in idea and execution:) Good luck with the show, solo exhibitions have a lot of work, stay strong:) If you like you can start using the #creativecoin tag at your posts and you will receive CCC tokens along with Steem. CCC is a token designed for artists, photographers and creative people in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50