Nightmare squid & the dumbo octopus

in #artzone6 years ago

I'm currently working on a drawing that is 11x14". It's a commissioned piece that involves a lot of sea creatures. I should be able to finish it soon and I will post it.

Nightmare squid dumbo 037.jpg

I wanted to take a break and do a small drawing, and I guess I still have the sea creatures on my mind. This tiny drawing is 2.5x3.5". It's about the size of a business card. I'm obsessed with the aquatic life and making up my own creatures. The dumbo octopus is certainly real and this is a baby dumbo. Nightmare squid is obviously fabricated, but it's loosely based off of the vampire squid.

Thanks for taking a look.

Copyright @achristopherart All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I'm a huge fan of your artwork, especially those about the aquatic life. Sea creatures have always excited my imagination. Actually, I have a fear/love relationship with the sea, that led me to study Marine Ecology in college. I hope to see the 11x14" finished piece soon, greetings from Venezuela.

Awesome thank you. I feel the same way. I should be posting the commissioned piece this week.

I've just discovered your art, and its truly amazing! I love this type of style.

Love your artwork so much!

interesting proposal, strangely attractive, congrats!
Para compartir tus art-draws, (dibujos, pinturas), búscanos en discord Arte spanish latin coloraslclogo40x20.PNG

Another commission piece for you, excellent. These aquatic works are so well executed.

Thank you. I'm having a lot of fun with this 'large' commission I'm currently working on. I will post it soon.

This is great, i remerber the Tim B movies, congrats:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71