Faces from high school. Pen drawing.

in #artzone6 years ago

I have been obsessed with patterns and repetition for a long time. Like this piece of faces, circles, and rectangles from over 10 years ago.

old3047.jpg

When I first discovered the work of Nick Blinko I was in complete awe. His obsessive use of patterns and tiny pen marks really filled me with delight. The amount of patience that man has was mind blowing to me. I thought to myself... hell I have a lot of patience let me give something like that a shot.

This piece is 5.5x8.5". At this time I was using micron pens. Specifically the .005 pen. The biggest challenge for me was honestly the hand cramps. Years later I had a couchsurfer stay with me from Taipei and I ended up giving her this drawing. I sort of wish I kept all my teenage work.... but hey, it's in a better home now across the world from me.

Sort:  

This amazing, love the patterns too. They look like they're embedded, amazing effect

Wow, really stunning, man. 👍 A little scary though but when I look closely at some of the faces I see some of em are even humourous. 😂
Really nice work. Great idea!

Very nice, so dark and scary. Cool art.

Fantastic. They look like their stuck in stone. I love it.

Really neat, @achristopherart ! Makes me think of a yearbook, but in your style :D Love all of the tiny faces~

Maybe those are all my friends!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06