Daydreaming. Pen drawing.

in #artzone5 years ago

You've probably heard the story before. I had a few dollars in my wallet so I went to a 4am bar at around 1 in the morning. While I sat there, I did this drawing.

daydreaming_xlarge.jpg

4x6". Pen on paper.

After a long day of drawing, sometimes I like to hit the bar and... well, draw some more. I bring a small sheet of paper and try to crank something out within a couple hours. Usually the next day when I get home I'll clean up, or finish the piece. The result this time was this piece "Daydreaming".

daydreaming_detail1.jpg

I was offered a couple drinks for free if I gave this stranger my piece, but I politely declined.

That's all for today.
Get grim!
Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

He really looks like he is daydreaming, the pose is so nicely captured, Anthony... I can see the horizon of bleak vacationing spots he's mooning for~

Such a gorgeous, large eye, too * ___ *

I love your work. New follower I shall be!

Oh god, this is really good!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
2047kpa5n8.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49