You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Endangered Island - [OC] Graphic Design for Steemit

in #artwork7 years ago

Lovely read, lovely graphic design! It sure looks retro, bold and great! You know, I actually remember a little bit of what you wrote the first time, there was something very funny about how you're trying to come up with narrative! I was writing a comment on it but wasn't able to finish it at the time, so it's also lost foreva. Nevermind, I came back to make sure I'll leave a comment hah. I like the stripes and I think that it's very cute that there are so many whales in the artwork, that they swim in a pack and stick together. I remember reading some great post in the first few days here on Steemit, which stated that it's good to work on relationships with users that have similar reputation to yours (instead of attacking whales for attention and pity upvotes etc.), and stick together and support each other while rising together on the platform. I realized at some (early) point here that's it's possible to make friends here. So you know, that's future us on your graphic! Love, Klaudia

Sort:  

It's been an interesting ride so far that's for sure! It's funny, the third time writing this I was already a little bit annoyed by it and it wasn't quite as motivated anymore xD. I think I'll still go back and improve the post some more...unusual for stuff to get lost nowadays but I just pressed too many buttons too quickly :P

Life in the Sea! Tis' abundant see. Whether Whale or Minnow, we all swim the same waters below. Numbers and Rep are one thing, hopefully though consistency prevails in the long run...marathon not a sprint and all that!

Keep on swimming ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58