You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Endangered Island - [OC] Graphic Design for Steemit

in #artwork7 years ago

Beautiful Article ;)
But GIMP isn't that bad ;) Considering what Photoshop costs, GIMP is such a super alternative ;) I'm not going to buy a Photoshop for my part, apart from the fact that it doesn't work on Ubuntu ;))

You have a new follower ;)

Sort:  

Thank You <3

Adobe stuff I just have a lot of experience with. I suppose if you make use of it almost every day it's kinda rude not to pay for it eventually because it is pretty awesome software.

What Ubuntu GNU programs are out there?

Yes, if you use Photoshop you have to pay for it;) I don't need it, because I can do that with Gimp and I'm satisfied so far ;)

This is currently the last version of Ubuntu: Ubuntu 17.10 (Artful Aardvark), but the 18.04 LTS will come in April ;)

Artful Aardvark...what a name! Might have to play with some distros again. Was using Lubuntu and Debian for fixing PCs for a while. ^^

As for photoshop, it becomes well worth it if you use it in a work capacity. If not, it gets expensive very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58