My Entry to the 2nd Art-Trail Contest - "The Mistress of the Beast"

in #arttrailcontest27 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the second art-trail-contest by @art-trail. Check out the link to the contest post here

  • Category: Fantastic art
  • Title: The Mistress of the Beast
  • Size: A2
  • Date: Febuary 2017
  • Technique: Graphite pencil drawing

The idea for the drawing came to me when I looked at some pictures Stefan Keinz took of me last summer. In this photography I liked the way the hands grab the brokat fabric but I wanted to add a dark fantasy to the original picture so I decided to draw a skull with completly black eye-holes.

This is an photoediting combining the two pieces so you can guess how the original photograph looked like. This is not part of the Art-trail contest -only the drawing is, but I thought you might like it.

Thank you for reading and for your awesome support!

Lots of Love and Light <3

:D Mistress of the Beast and Number of the Beast:

Sort:  

You missed "r" in mistress in title.

Thank you :) I have not had enough sleep :D

No problem, Steem on!

Thanks :) You too (:

Cheers :) I like to try out a lot of different things in the field of arts. I started having a drawing diary when I was 15 and it helped me a lot to develop my skills and try out different technikes. I already made a post with some pictures from my drawing diary of 2011. You can see I was already fascinated with the human body shape. Yet not so eyperienced :)

Sehr cool. Echt diabolisch :-) Resteemed.

Danke ;) Das Böööööse :D

Beautiful details in this. Good luck.

Thank you very much. I enjoyed to work on those details in the fabric a lot ;)

Wow theres a lot of great artists on steemit

In deed. I have seen a lot of great artwork here. Have you seen the account of @romanskv? His works are great ;)

Awesome drawing. Loving it!

Cheers :) I am happy you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39