14 drawings from April & May 2011

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,
today I am sharing some of the drawings from my first drawing diary. I still use my drawing book every day to express my feelings and thoughts in a visual way. I hope you enjoy this journey to my past.


This piece was created during some boring school lessons...
Well, sometimes they can be inspiring in a way the teacher does not intend them to be.


This girl is reading the book "Eragon". The original title I drew on it was "The sorrows of young Werther", but later I felt ashamed and thought that people might think that I was swinging about myself reading literature. So I choose a title that was more popular for people my age. It is funny to remember teenage insecurities.


I drew this bird after visiting the Wilhelma in Stuttgart. This zoo was built at an historic castle area and contains a botanic garden with very old mammoth trees.


I guess I was stoned when I drew this one... I had m romantic phase back then.


Another impression from the zoo I drew a view days later.


Here we have "The sorrows of young Werther" again even if I changed the colour of the clothing of the protagonists.


Botticelli is one of my favourite artists since I can remember. This is one of many Botticelli inspired drawings I created over the years.

I drew this after having a very lively dream about wandering through a magical world which is lonely and connected, tiny and infinite, death and life at the same time. When I travelled New Zealand a one and a half years later I had kind of a dejavue, bringing back the memory of this strange dream.

I took this picture. It does not look exactly the same for I was not yet an act model at that time and okay, the place also looks kind of different... :)

This one was created in physics class.


This one was an excuse to a class-mate. I was late, as most days, and entered the room, interrupting her talk in front of class. After arriving at my bench I tried very hard not to fall asleep again and decided to draw while listening her talk. I had heavy sleeping problems at that time.


I remember drawing this Doryphoros. It was a view days after I did another one for a friend who needed good marks in art class. I remember well that the first drawing took me 4 hours. The body shape and all the shadows went well, except the face, I had to draw it again and again and I was not satisfied with the outcome. I had to stop changing it because the paper got thin after using the rubber so much. This drawing took me half an hour in total. The body is not worked out perfectly but I did not care about that, I was just super happy that I got the face expression with the first try.

Well, I just wanted to draw a pink ballerina...


I like the body language of this one. Even though I was not yet ready to draw sensual looking lips back then. :D


Trees are our friends and soulmates and they are aware of what is happening...

If you have questions or anything else to say to my post you are invited to leave a comment. Thank you for appreciating my art. :)

Lots of Light and Love <3

Check out this link if you want to see some of the drawings from my 2016 drawing diary: https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/some-drawings-and-sketches-i-created-in-august-september2016

Sort:  

Nice drawings. :) I drew during school lessons too. ;)

Thank you. That is great :) I think it helps to give focus to the mind while the teaching style of some teachers is rather surpressing for your spirits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63