'Exit or Entrance?'- 1st Art-Trail Contest

in #arttrailcontest7 years ago

'Exit or Entrance?' 2017

exitdoorsml.jpg

Acrylic paint on paper. An entry for the 1st Art-Trail Contest under category 1. Painting and drawing.
'Exit or Entrance?' is about the uncertainty of exploring new opportunities. Moving out of the space that is comfortable in order to challenge ourselves. Is the door locked or unlocked, and why no door handle?

Process

Photos april 20174.jpg

Close-up details

april 20178.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

https://www.redbubble.com/people/opheliafu

https://www.zazzle.co.uk/opheliafu*

Sort:  

Makes me think of this song so I guess Exit :)

Are you getting the boot?

Our friends at Sesame Street says EXIT

Hey, I remember this… EXIT! ;)

Perfect- this painting could have been made for that song!

The color is very similar to the color of my favorite rug I loved. Nice post again @opheliafu

I'm glad it matches your soft furnishing- lol!

The colours used in this are really awesome! Great combination.

Thank you, I wanted to get a mustard yellow in there!

I like this very very very much @opheliafu!! Great colors and structure 😍😍😍

Thank you @mariandavp, a great compliment from a fellow painter!

Neat. I do like those colours you picked here.

Awesome, i like how that top right** seems to break like into a different plane or motion. Each day is like a mystery prize(or should be, lol). Good luck :)

Thanks @mikkolyytinen- it involved a lot of layering.

Excellent work @opheliafu very beautiful lady, very lively colors, I really like, congratulations and good luck in the contest.

Thank you @jlufer, I thought it was important to get involved as @paolobeneforti is organising the 1st one.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I like the process pics, very cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39