You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Talk: Art in Paris in the 1870s

in #arttalk5 years ago

Hello there!

I seem to love this post of yours! ❤❤... well for one thing, your love for arts is truly felt. In every chosen paiting, you had briefly explained a paraggraph or two about the picture and as well as the author.

I like to look at a painting and reading afterwards the story behind it. It always amazes me knowing something new about a certain painting. It adds up more admiration from the painter.

My favoritr was the Woman with a Parasol. I seem to see it as one of the mother and child bonding walk in nearby park or something. I just can relate to it being a mother myself. I often do a few walks with my little ones too.

Thank you for you awesome gallery of wonderful paintings. Great choices by the way!

Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your comment is so nice. Thank you. It is so nice you can feel how much I love and art history. I agree, knowing something about the art makes it so much more meaningful and makes me remember it and like it more. That is great that you are a mom. The Woman with Parasol is a beautiful painting. I am planning on doing a post on it to learn more about it and share it here.

Ypu are most welcome.. but we are more grateful for sharing your passion with us.

Yes it becomes more meaningful once you set your eyes on it and began expressing how it made you feel.

I cant wait for your post on that.. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74