5th Artstyleart: Modern + Africa. Painting by @errymil

in #artstyleart57 years ago (edited)

IMG_3353.JPG

"The Bushmen and Aiko" (12x16 inch oil on canvas with golden metal leaf and embossed Flower of life in the middle)

This Bushmen from the San people sits down and looks relaxed as the fully grown cheetah named Aiko, strolls and bows before him in the Naankuse Wildlife Reserve in central Namibia, Africa.

The San have a deep respect for wildlife, they are thought to be the oldest living culture in earth.
This respect for nature and the environment is something that has been lost by many other cultures around the world.

This is my entry for @aksinya's 5th Artstyleart challenge.

I give credit to the Amazing photographer Jack Somerville, i reached out to him before starting this painting and he replied to me via Facebook.

Here is the link to an article about this awesome photography http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2965401/Fearless-hunters-ancient-tribe-use-bow-arrows-yards-wild-cheetahs-tune-animals-mutual-respect.html#comments

IMG_3375.JPG
IMG_3373.PNG
IMG_3374.PNG
IMG_3375.JPG

the timing was so perfect as even the clock turned 11:11 a gateway number for good thing are about to happen!

Thank you so much for viewing, as this research for this painting led me to be friends with amazing artist!

IMG_3289.JPG

@errymil

Namaste!🙏🏼

Sort:  

Beautiful work as always. I hope you win the challenge!

Thank you @weq. Well i felt winning already as i communicated with the main photographer of that subject that i painted, im encouraging him as well to join steemit

You impressed me again! Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!! The whole story is very touching! Hi to the photographer!

thank you so much @aksinya, as you changed my life in alot of ways, my mind is so loaded with inspiration, and you actually trained me to go beyond my limits, and make a masterpiece in a matter of days!

You will!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and your words touched my heart! The same I have with @everlove journey. Her collaboration made me to take digital painting classes)))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by errymil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Followed you hop u follow back and upvote my comment

Very cool. I am working on mine as we speak

Thank you @nicnas, im excited to see yours! Time fot me to sleep a im back to working tonight! I wish could paint all day

Nice painting - I like it

Thank you @pluemacher. Im glad u liked it

Nice! There's so much detail in that photo and you did a great job capturing the vibe. I especially like the gold and the way you treated the trees.

Thank you my friend, coming from you makes me happy! I appreciate you comment @christiesnelson

Aw thanks! My pleasure! Glad to be connected!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38