Free your creativity - 14th ARTstyleART submission 'Love hurts'

We may never touch again

My submission for #artstyleart14 with the topic 'minimalism + love hurts'
30 x 43 cm acrylic paint, varnish, cardbord and hand towels on hand-made paper

20171011_112929253_iOS.jpg

Separated through endless white/noise, constant static of mindlessness assembled in everybody’s thought – no, my thoughts. I am separating us. I can reach out on a good moment, filling the void with coloured clouds, but by touching them, proving their capacity, they evaporate into nothingness. Śūnyatā – how I hate you. There is no peace in emptiness. Nothing to grab, to use as a starting point. You seem so unbearable far away. You are holes in my heart.

minimalism.jpg

As you know (if you follow my post here on steemit), I am more of a realistic/impressionistic artist. Minimalism is a foreign word to me. But I had to try. As I just finished another painting in a for me new technique (which I perhaps will explain in another post), I tried out minimalism. I started with the idea of Śūnyatā– the Buddhistic idea of emptiness, but applied it to an unwanted emptiness of feelings – the loss of love. Maybe a fictive love, a love which never could be lived. For me the direct approach was to cut something out. To show the missing, the hole, the loss. I fetched some of the paper, which I use to protect the floor with, while working with big amounts of paint, and separated blue from pink.

20171011_110906355_iOS.jpg

But I could not bear the loneliness (the poor blue and pink dots) and then began to transfer clouds of feelings to the paper: The dream of being together made from paper towels with paint and varnish. But thoughts and dreams do not hold up against reality. By staying where you are and not changing anything, the separation will continue – blue and pink will stay apart. This again brought feelings up inside of me, but no longer pink dreams but anger and hurt as you can see manifested in the darker colours and the blood red. The feeling grew into mountains and grew and grew, only to be fossilized forever.

20171011_113219010_iOS.jpg

I probably should burn this painting, because it makes me so sad.

Sort:  

beautiful post and very creative entry! Thank you!

Happy you like it! But I think I should have stopped after the frst phase, now it is not so minimal... :-D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @neumannsalva to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

diferent art

but this good
thank you for share it

yes you are right, it is different for me too. I normally paint in a much more realistic way :-)
Thank you for commenting

Congratulations @neumannsalva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@neumannsalva please view my recent post about an art display opportunity for us at Steemfest 2!!!!! Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44