ArtStyleArt13 Action Painting with music

in #artstyleart137 years ago (edited)

My painting from listening to Tom Waits Innocent when you dream ..... oil on board... I just painted this now for this submission 8 x 14 in 2 photos - I am trying a New Paint here: Water Mixable Oil Paint : http://amzn.to/2xyrPG9

IMG_7471.JPG

IMG_7472.JPG

Innocent when you dream :

Sort:  

Tom Waits has the jams. Check out Trophy Scars if you like post rock. Great texture on those brushstrokes.

Thanks. I will check it out.

I like the colours :)

Thank you. This is a new kind of oil paint for me.

i guess we will see more of it one day? :)

Yes ... I try to paint every day. These are the paints: Mont Marte Water Mixable Oil Paint Intro Set ... by Mont Marte http://amzn.to/2xyrPG9

it's a nice looking set... no that i know anything about paints :D but the colours are very nice)

great one!

Love the textures of the paint Rod. They look as if they are still wet. Is that one of the properties of the Water Mixable Oil Paint. Would be great to have the effects of oils but not have to use the usual solvents. 🦋

Yes - the paint is wet here .... just freshly painted. I have had these paints for a while and wanted to try them since the solvents, turpentine and such are very strong to use in the house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64