This weeks challenge in artstyleart is to create, paint, somehow put into medium, an abstract painting based on Frida Kahlo's painting "A few Small Nips"

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

This is going to be quite the test.
I'm not an abstract artist by any means. But, I will enter.
And I just wanted to show everyone how difficult this really is.
Abstract art is not just splashing paint on an old sheet.
So I started with a drawing of Frida Kahlo.

Freida Kahlo.jpg

And must somehow turn it into abstract art, based on the following painting.
mgbssqbmqz60j2xjach1.jpg
A Few Small Nips ~ Frida Kahlo

Aksinya, you have certainly given us a challenge this week.

I hope you will check out The new Artstyleart contest.
And please if you feel so inclined to be artistic this weekend. Please join.
Here is a link:
https://steemit.com/artstyleart/@aksinya/2nd-artstyleart-reward-pool-increase-and-some-recommendations
And please leave a comment for the contestants. We are going to need the encouragement.

Now if you will excuse me . . . I have to throw some paint on an old sheet.

Randolph

Sort:  

Great start!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!

I agree about abstract art. It is difficult and it is not just spots. The painting also should an idea that is why I suggested Frida Kahlo's painting.)) I have never tried it but I will try. If something comes out, I will post))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54