ARTstyleART IS COMING BACK!!! 2017 MASTERPIECES RECOLLECTION - ARTstyleArt 3: Surrealism + Addiction

in #artstyleart6 years ago

As some of you know in 2017 I had a contest ARTSTYLEART where we tried different art styles together. I really miss my artist and the contest. And it is coming back.

But first I would like to recollect amazing works we made in 2017.

You can see the 1st and 2nd Recollection posts here

ARTstyleART IS COMING BACK!!! 2017 MASTERPIECES RECOLLECTION - ARTstyleArt 1: IMPRESSIONISM

ARTstyleART IS COMING BACK!!! 2017 MASTERPIECES RECOLLECTION - ARTstyleArt 2: Tribute To Frida. Abstract Art.

The Theme for 2017 ARTstyeART3 was Addiction and Surrealism. I think the works for that contest were the brightest and most difficult to choose.

Here is the video from ARTstyleART3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ENJOY!!!!!
I used the music "The Flight of the Bumble Bee" By Rimsky Korsakov to double the effect of an addiction.

Thank you, my dear participants! I miss you! And see you again very soon!

That was the invitation:

I invite you to explore different styles in art together not
theoretically but practically.

Artists were constantly in the search for new methods and ways of
depicting of a constantly changing world and they gave life to so many
styles in art. Those styles disappeared and reappeared in altered
forms. So, we will try abstract art, modern, expressionism and many
others.

And today I would like to announce a Theme for the 3rd ArtsyleART.

It will be Surrealism + Addiction.

Surrealism

This style holds the first place in the rating of abnormality. It
differs from others with paradox forms and illusions. All surrealists
were fond of unconsciousness studies. They created paintings full of
illusions based on a play of their unconsciousness. The surrealists
combined night dreams and reality. No doubts, the main representative
of this style was Salvador Dali. You are very welcome to read my posts
about him.

Unusual Spain: Museum of a Mad Genius Salvador Dali
One of a Kind Gala - Muse of Salvador Dali. Visit of the Gala Castle in Spain

enter image description here
Salvador Dali

enter image description here
Frida Kahlo

And the idea of your painting should be ADDICTION. It could be
addiction to internet, smartphones, other people, food, alcohol etc.
It could be also a good addiction like addiction to Steemit, for
example.)))

There are some examples (not for surrealism but addiction). It is just examples. You could use these addictions or it would be great if you paint your vision of addiction.

enter image description here
Pawel Kuczynski

enter image description here
Igor Morski

enter image description here
Image Source

enter image description here
Image Source

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

I missed your contests too...

I hope, someday, we could dive into your tasks again

Cool! I missed u!!!!

me too! I promise! New one is coming...Just difficult times here....and I hope to see you again! Thank you!

Memories...so much great work was created for that contest. I have not seen @kryo for a while, maybe he will come back for this. Maybe @omwith will post more work as well. This also reminds me of other artists whose blogs I have not visited for a while due to a saturated feed.

i missed those days, will you let me know of the next challenge. hopefully i get to have the time, i miss those days that i had to crack my brain for new ideas and it really helped me progress as a painter thanks @aksinya

i hope to partecipate to next session

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74