NEW! ARTstyleART CONTEST! JOIN ME. PLEASE SHARE YOUR OPINION

in #artstyleart7 years ago

Hello Everybody

I have an idea which seems to me very interesting and I really hope you will share my optimism about it and join me. I want to invite you to explore different styles in art together not theoretically but practically.

Last year I made 2 posts at Steemit about different styles in art. And during preparation of those posts I learnt a lot of new things.

Artists were constantly in the search for new methods and ways of depicting of a constantly changing world and they gave life to so many styles in art. Those styles disappeared and reappeared in altered forms. But the funny thing is that in different sources some artists belong to different styles. So, if you mess up one day mentioning the wrong style, just say that different sources give different information. And it is difficult to find an artist who will ideally fit in a certain painting school.

The idea of our art styles exploration is the following:

I give you a photo (mine or from internet). I also define the style in which this photo shall be painted. You can also choose your own photo or take the idea from your head but it should be made in the style defined in the ongoing contest. You can make it in all possible ways (from pencils to oil, digital, pastel, everything you want). So, we will try abstract art, modern, expressionism and many others.

Today I would like to suggest IMPRESSIONISM.

Impressionism

Impressionism is a talented portrayal of the soul. This style is a reflection of the artists impressions. The artists of this school deny the importance of religious, historical and mythic plots which were common for academicism. To them impressions, feelings, and emotions were more important. Plain - air - painting in open air appeared thanks to the impressionists. For them it is also typical to paint with little and contrasting brushstrokes. Their paintings are very positive and full of joy and bright colours. The main impressionists: Claude Monet, Vincent Van Gogh, Pierre - Auguste Renoir, Edgar Degas, Konstantin Korovin.

enter image description here
Claude Monet

enter image description here
Vincent Van Gogh

enter image description here
Pierre - Auguste Renoir

Degas and there are no ballerinas))))))
Edgar Degas and it is not ballerinas!!!!))))

enter image description here
Konstantin Korovin

The photos for the first contest were made in Giverny at the garden of Claude Monet.
Some time ago I made a post about Monet and Manet. If you are interested in it you can check it too.

enter image description here

I think everybody recognized Monet:

enter image description here

enter image description here

And another by Monet:

enter image description here

So, I invite you to make painting of one these photos or the photo upon your wish in IMPRESSIONISM style.

Please submit your works by the end of next Fri. The post shall have a tag #artstyleart

Only one thing is still under question. Will it be contest or not? Shall we choose the winners or just enjoy the process and the results of each other? I can not decided it yet as art is too subjective to judge. And I already know from my artquest that it is exremely difficult to judge. I hope, our first experience will show.

What do you think about the idea? Please write the names who might be interested in it in the comment to the post in order they check it. Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please follow, vote, resteem and I can't wait to see your entries!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Great idea! :D I am interested! :D Is marker and crayon impressionism acceptable? I have this fun, mixed media approach to my paintings. :D Cheers and good luck - I hope this takes off! Different styles of art ARE truly fun and fascinating, I have been waiting for an excuse and this is great guidance! :D

Hooray!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy! Yes, you can use anything you want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Looking forward to seeing people's entries in this! And I may join in too!

Yes! Please join!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your works are so beautiful!!!!!

This is something , that I looking for...
Thanks...

Super!!!!!! Can't wait to see your entry!

Please find my contribution : Click here


WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!! Van Gogh would be proud of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ha ha ...
Thanks...
I am looking for your future announcement.
:)

I already have the idea! It will be veeery interesting!

Have you a made post? It is worth of a separate post indeed!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes , on the top of this image there is click here button.

I've never done anything like this but I'd like to try, this sounds fun!

I am happy to hear that!!!!!!!!!!! Look forward!

It's hard to find the time for me so I may be not able to participate in this one , but the idea is great. I never painted styles. I believe there is a lot to learn for me.
As for the judging I don't know. Maybe you can try it out see how people react.
Let me say it this way, I'm glad I don't have to be the judge :)

But I hope you to join the next one. We will have it if there are people who like it)) As for judging I will see at the entries and will decide if I can judge.)))

I am in.
You can checkout my abstract art.
Can I participate ?
Followed you ...
:)

Sure!!!!!!!! I will be very happy!!!!!!! This week is impressionism. Can you try to make smth in impressionism? And one day we will have abstract art too! We will try everything!

Thank you very much!!!!!! very impressive)))

It is very very beautiful!!!!!!!!!!! Great colours and and it really belongs to impressionism. Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi @Аксинья! Good idea. It is interesting to try. I can only photo? ...Or have I misunderstood?...

We need to paint in impressionism style. I suggested the photos you can use as inspiration. But you can use the idea from your head or from other photos. The only condition - it should be in impressionism style.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

ive been through a lot of work lately, i hope i could spare some time for this

Great! I can't wait to see you entry))

I'm in! Impressionism is definitely a huge challenge for me. I really struggle to see how light changes colour. Looking forward to it, contest or collaboration.
Great idea.

I am very happy to hear! Can't wait to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46