Entry for Artstorm Contest #4 - Day 1 - food

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

artstorm1.jpg

Chinese takeout

Thought Border.JPG

My quick entry for @deemarshall's 4th artstorm contest with theme Food. :) I ate some bad seafood 2 days ago and am still battling food poisoning, however I love the new theme, so I sketched this quickly while in bed.

I love drawing food! I decided to draw my all time fave, noodles! Anything noodles I love: spaghetti noodles, lomi noodles, Japanese ramen... but my fave has to be Korean Ramyun - super spicy and savory!

I regularly make spicy noodles at home and love to try out Korean recipes like the one below:

bibim naengmyeon.jpg

Bibim Naengmyeon: Korean cold spicy chewy noodles

spicy.gif
source: giphy

SPICE IS LIFE!!!

Pencil Borderr.JPG

Process:

This is just a quick doodle using my STABILO point 88 pen in black and Faber-Castell Colour Markers. No process shots for this one.

IMG_20180108_200248.jpg

Just a teeny tiny doodle as you can see. :)

Heart Border.JPG

That's it and thanks for taking a peek at this post!

See you soon
Bis balt
Hasta pronto,

Noelle2.png


Arrow Border 3.JPG

Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

@noellesevilla.gif


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Hi @noellesvilla! Amazing drawing as usual! I just one 2nd prize in an art contest called googlyeyes, and I was blessed to receive a gift that brings my upvote to 6 cents. So you are the first person to share my wealth. And I also wanted to ask you to checkout this art contest “Stickyart Challenge” at @raptordashzero. He had his first contest last week an there was only I and one other contestant participating.He split the prize, he pays out well. He’s had a hard time starting it up. So I want to help promote his contests. So please consider helping him out by telling your followers, and sis about it please. Let’s help a fellow artist.Thanks friend!

Aw, thank you and congrats Debbie! For sure i will check out his contest and share it with everyone!

Looks so awesome! I'm amazed by the craft. Simply captivating! I must follow for added inspiration. :D

Thank you! ☺

I can see your enjoyment of noodles in the face of the girl in your quick-pic. She's loving sucking them into her mouth!

Hahaha. Thanks dee! The Korean way is to slurp everything in one go, no cutting the noodle! 🍜 😂

Anyeonghaseyo! :D We have the same favorite! Yay! Spicy noodle is life! ...Also, great artwork! :)

Thank you so much! Yesss, another korean foodie! 🍜 followed u ♥

One of your nicest post as far as I am concerned.

Thank you papa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67