Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - Flower Festivals - Kawazu Sakura

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Kawazu Sakura Festival.png

Today's theme is Flower Festivals so I looked up some nice festivals I could draw and saw that there is one in Japan called the Kawazu Sakura festival.

The cherry blossom (Sakura) trees bloom around April, some earlier. When they do, people visit the town of Shizuoka prefecture on the Izu Peninsula. There are about 8,000 Sakura trees there. They line a path where tourists can stroll at their leisure. This leads up to the Kawazu River where you can listen to the soothing sounds of the flowing water. The best time to visit would be early-March, when the peak season begins.

This is a pic of the place:


kawazu_zakura_sakura_matsuri_japan.jpg
src

My drawing is inspired by this lane of cherry blossom trees. I was imagining what it must feel to walk here, among the beautiful flowers, all bundled up nice and warm, with a hot drink.

Process GIF


Art was made with ArtRage Lite software using the ink pen and watercolour brush.


Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

You can find the contest post here.

Share this art


Creative Commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

Noelle2.png

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

love your work so much :) thank you for posting with CC is true inspiration :)

Wow, thank you so much for visiting my post! ✌ the slothicorn movement has inspired me to share more of my art as CC ☺

Aaahh such a perfect timing! Sakura festivals are around the corner! I’m so excited to go to one!

In love with the beautiful views of Japan. Hanggang drawing nalang ako. It must be great to see the Sakura trees in person!

It is really amazing to see the Sakura tree in person! Personally, I hate color pink but I just can’t hate Sakura. I always go on a Sakura festival hopping during the blooming season and I’m so excited!

This is an example of one.
D180B51C-DA1E-41D0-9F12-2D652BEF3142.jpeg

My goooosh! #goals kaayo nik! You're so lucky!

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

My friend Akiko goes every year to enjoy the cherry blossom. Your girl has a lovely walk. She will smell the perfume :)

Awww, that's so cool. I really want to see them for myself one day.

Love it all @noellesevilla, story and art. I can just imagine the sweet smell of the cherry blossoms 🌸 walking through a tunnel of pink and green. Wouldn’t it seem like you’d just died and gone to heaven. Another “ bucket list” dream ahhh. In the fall my husband and I love to ride bikes on trails with overhanging thick trees that seems like your riding through a tunnel of vibrant colors of bright orange, yellow, red green, of many shades.soooooo gorgeous, I love the outdoors and R.V camping!

That's so sweet Deb, biking through a colorful autumn lane with your husband! Yes visiting Japan is definitely on my bucketlist too!

Love this post. Does the girl have a name?

Wala pa. Di ko naisip. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64