Entry for Artstorm Contest #25 - Roses

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey guys! How's it going? :D

Well, this is my entry in the digital category for today's #artstorm contest made by @deemarshall. Today's theme is "Roses"

coolgirl.jpg

There is a funny story, not so funny behind this drawing XD. The thing is that I was drawing it and was about to finish, but for some reason i didn't save what I had done till that moment and accidentally closed the program with which I draw... It wasn't really funny at first, I had to go back to start from scratch. Now is when the funny part comes, and is that I actually like more this one than the first one I did :D

In the first one I had drawn a boy giving a bouquet of roses and I thought to do the same thing again but the more the drawing progressed, the more it became similar to a girl. So I just said to myself; "well, girls can also give roses" and that's how I ended up with this really cool drawing (✿╹◡╹)

- Fun fact: The roses were going to be pink, but I started to paint them yellow because I
I got distracted and in the end I was just too lazy to change the color ┐(´ー`)┌

Well guys, hope you like itヾ(*^▽゚)
-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Sort:  

Hi @lovesoldier69, I did the same thing only once for a drawing for a contest, and it was a drawing that I had spent hours on. Completely erased it. That’s when I started learning how to use a new drawing App. Yikes... that was painful! Love your sweet drawing friend ❣️Nice seeing you and your sister here! Bless you

That sounds awful! D: If that happens to me I think I would just leave it like that and go play videogames XD Thanks for passing by, Debs ♡

That’s the best thing to do, put it down, “ note to self” don’t through your brand new IPad and App across the room to hit the wall with all your might, instead take advice from @lovesoldier and put it down and go play video games instead, great advice friend. I’ll use it next time❣️

Wow, your drawing is great! I love her hair. You always draw brilliant hair. Thank you for entering. I would have given up if that deleting thing happened to me.

I was about to give up on yesterday's theme, but being frustrated doesn't help much. In moments like this I'm really glad that I'm a calm person otherwise I would have probably thrown the laptop out the window XD

Jajajaja, te salio bien, a pesar de que tuviste que comenzar desde cero. Dale con todo, menor! XD

Ayer estuve a punto de entrar en una crisis, menol D: En momentos como el de ayer es que el suicidio parece una opción viable :v

También me parece viable lanzarte una silla, mamarracha :v Mañana te quiero activa para el cumple de Mamutis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79