Weeklong Artstorm Contest #1

in #artstorm6 years ago

73CFF318-3173-44E5-8DF3-539FD00098F8.jpeg

2A09A97C-BBC2-4553-963F-C47F7AC57FF1.png

Hello everybody! Here’s my entry for this weeks “Weeklong Contest #1 - Theme : The Cake Shop.”
I am really feeling winter coming on, we have already started to use our fireplace, and we have had one snow fall already, but the snow only stayed on the ground for a day. Anyways I love painting snow, and so I decided to paint this image with my iPad Procreate App. I decided to paint a snow scene of the cake shop as my focal point, and to make the scene with a little “Norman Rockwell” feel to it. Norman Rockwell is one of my favorite artist. It’s an “old time” type of painting , with older looking downtown shops. The town that I live in currently, still has a downtown area that looks like this. It’s evening time, and the cake shop stays open till eight! The coffee and tea ☕️ is hot, so come on in out of the cold, and sit a spell❣️

986194BB-DDC0-4A36-AC2A-F554E036AFB5.jpeg

This is a small figurine that I keep in my curio cabinet, it is a figurine of Norman Rockwell’s famous painting “Triple Self Portrait.” This is what he looked like HAHA. I love this painting, he created it in 1960, and that is a real mirror attached to the figurine that Norman is looking into.

I hope your all keeping warm, thank you @deemarshall for having this special contest going on this week, plus your normal “ Artstorm Contest” that you have everyday, thank you so much @magiccleatus for your kindly donations friend, and bless all of you that continue to support all of my artistic efforts❣️Let us all spread some love 💕

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful oldie-worldie art. I agree with Adam's comments completely :)

Thanks Dee, looks like a Christmas scene, with fresh Christmas cookies in that store YUMMY 😋 ❣️

I love the detail of the street lamp, the glow and shine are particularly life like!

Thank you friend for the upvote, viewing my artwork, and coments, I really appreciate it ❣️F8F907BD-277B-4606-B011-73B18F4FDED2.jpeg

Congratulations @lildebbiecakes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42