Artstorm Contest #24 Day 4 - Theme Today - Plastic Pollution

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

0D40520E-2B4C-4588-882D-9B556837FC1D.jpeg
74E4E3DC-5E51-4B89-85B7-6B2AF6D7F671.png
Hi friends, it’s another beautiful day here in Northern Iowa, a lovely breeze coming through my window, blue sky’s and plenty of sunshine. I feel so very blessed, and I am thankful! I hope your having a wonderful day as well. Here is my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #24 Day 4 - Theme : Plastic Pollution”. Well I have to say, this is definitely not a happy Theme to draw from for sure, but I believe that every chance we can speak out about what’s happening to our world 🌎 and how we are “not “ taking care of it in a proper way, is a good thing. I believe we must cleanse the world of its pollution, but in a civil manner. Showing people what happens to life from littering. Through our art we can bring awareness hopefully to people who may not think about it often enough. A drawing or painting may stick better in their minds. I commend @deemarshall for putting it on her list of Themes to draw, thank you Dee. I pray that this image that I quickly created may stick in your head and you might think about it the next time you decide that you need to toss that empty bottle of water out of your car window so you don’t dirty your vehicle 🚗. May God bless you for not doing it❣️

Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to our likeness; let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over all the cattle, over all the earth and over ever creeping thing that creeps on the earth.” Genesis 1:26

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif
34617E9D-42B9-434B-9236-CD7CB9B288EF.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice work.. And interesting message. Greetings and blessings 😉😍

Thank you @josyweed, I appreciate your support friend, blessings to you as well!

That was the scene I imagined too. You drew it so well :)

You're right. These kind of topics are unpleasant to talk about, but it's necessary. Great job! The message it transmits is strong and clear :D

Thank you @art-huntress, and bless you❣️

Oh NO.,! What happened to the fish..
poor fish. They over polluted..😟

Yes, it breaks my heart to see so much pollution on our wonderful earth 🌏. May you have a blessed day @cjsean friend ❣️

You drew it so well. Nice work, my friend!

Hi @meme.elena, thanks for stopping by, your a nice friend❣️

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53