Truffula Trees From The Lorax(Dr. Seuss) - Artstorm Contest Entry,Day 2 Theme: Trees

in #artstorm7 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians!

So @deemarshall is holding a 5-day artstorm contest. The theme of the day is Trees.This is my entry for the contest.

Lorax trees process.jpg

The Lorax is a children's book written by Dr. Seuss and first published in 1972. It chronicles the plight of the environment and the Lorax, who speaks for the trees and tries to bring an end to the rapid deforestation. It was also made into an animated film, and I think the best part is the design for the trees. They are colourful and fluffy and look like candy growing from the ground.

This is a quick sketch using sketchbook pro.The rule is that it must only take 15 minutes.

Process:

First I painted the fluffy tops of the trees.

Lorax trees process1.jpg

Then I painted the far off fluffy treetops and then added the tree trunks. Also painted the ground.

Lorax trees process4.jpg

And then I painted the sky, added some minor details and VOILA!

Lorax trees process.jpg

And that is the final Image.

If you liked what you just saw please upvote this post, leave a comment and please click follow!
Help a young artist on Steemit.

If you'd like to follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/krishnendu_kj/

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Flowers like.....Photo-0035.jpg

......this

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

It's so colorful and looks like candys I want some hahaha! I saw that movie was a pretty great!

The trees look like lollipops. Very colourful :)

Thank you. :)

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot...”

I loved this story, best dr. suess by far! Nice flufula trees!

Thank you! :)

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because i like your work (and one day you will tag all your posts with #newbieresteemday) ;)


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31