Entry for Artstorm Contest #23 - Home Sweet Home

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

79acd337-7096-4cea-b9f9-22d6583ff09a.png

Digital Art entry

Home Sweet Home
Title of this art: Reunited

Hello artstorm community,

This is already late for the daily contest but I am posting it still. The prompt is just right in time for the scene in my story. This is the 40th scene of the story. I didn't expect it to go that far. Thanks to those who had been encouraging and supportive.


The Blue Bells

Scene 40: Home

There were sharks in the sea following every life form or movement they could detect within their reach. The big waves had been helpful in keeping the sharks away from the field mouse. There is one lost boat nearby and the passengers are praying hard to find their way back to their farm. The field mouse paddled his way to the boat and miraculously got in without being noticed. The owner of the boat has a shipment to deliver to his customers downtown.

After an hour or so the boat reached the port where business is being made. Lots of peddlers, hagglers, vendors. The mouse found his way to a familiar delivery truck that has a sign painted : Gardenlane Burb. That's where his family lives. He jump right in to the baskets filled with fresh produce bound for the burbs.

After an hour the field mouse is in the burbs. He was so joyous to smell the familiar scent of coffee beans being roasted in a nearby factory. He hurriedly run home. As soon as he knocks the door opens with his little boy jumping.

Irfan: dad is here
Tsyna: oh dear Tobias we miss you. Where have you been?
Tobias: you wouldn't want to know but I am now back home...sweet home
Tabby: dad is that a bag of corns?
Tobias: these are berries from the delivery truck.

The field mouse a.k.a. Tobias is now safe with his family in the suburbs of Gardenlane Park. They shared a dinner together, the tea light from a posh restaurant is lit they use it for special moments only and the drawing of Irfan was placed on the top shelf as a reminder of their good memories as a family.

Scene: 39 Waves


I hope you like it.
Cheers
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

beautifullyI fell in love

Thank you for reading my post and leaving a comment

Oh my gosh, I almost didn’t see the end of your story. I missed this one, I’ve been away from Steemit for a couple of days, my daughter and her fiancé came to visit and stayed at my house, and all my attention will go on my guests. I had noticed you hadn’t posted anything here for two days yourself, so I went to your blog to see what you were up to and I found this last post for Artstorm. Such an adorable drawing a very heartwarming ending of Mr. Field mouses journey. Perfect ending “Home Sweet Home”. Yeah... he made it❣️Bless you dear @dinglehopper.

Yes perfect ending with the perfect artstorm prompt. This entry didn't make it on time but I published it still because this is the 40th scene already. I was deciding if this will be the last or maybe a season 2 for Mr Field mouse.

Whatever you decide will be amazing, really enjoyed your brilliant story, and illustrations! I’ll be waiting to see what you will come up with @dinglehopper next. I’m a big fan of your storytelling and artwork friend, And God bless you.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55