Entry for Artstorm Contest #15 - sunflowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

00c4adc2-7b77-4e9d-ac0f-d22dc6fcafd9.png

Digital Art entry

Sunflowers
Title of this art: Came To Visit

Hi Steemies,
A new week has started hope it'd be fun and bright for all of us. Hope our sunflower theme would help us get in the right frame of mind: sunny and clear.

I chose a solitary stem to draw. I think it will look less busy and less cluttered that way. The background colors I chose are warm and earthy to further highlight the golden yellow flower. I thought a tiny white butterfly would be an interesting detail.


The Blue Bells

Scene 3: Came To Visit

This flower belongs to the flower shop of Mrs. Bertie, the owner of the Blue Bell Cafe and Blue Bell flower shop. She is as usual quite busy with work today. A customer ordered a bouquet of sunflowers and requested a dozen. Mrs. Bertie didn't notice the order right away I guess this online ordering system is still new to her. There is only one sunflower left in the sun room where most flowers are kept for growing. Mrs. Bertie is not sure where to source sunflowers at this current season and is already late to fulfill the order. Good news, her friend Debbie came by to bring her home bake little cakes for a taste test. Debbie heard about the dilemma of her friend and so she phoned her contact who has a farm growing sunflowers. That's the beauty of having good trusted friends, they appear when you least expect them and save you from trouble.

Scene 2: Blue Bells Cafe
Scene 4: Unwind


Until next time.
@dinglehopper

If you would like to read about the story of Mrs. Bertie "The Blue Bells" please click on the link below:

Scene 1: Blue Bells & Forget-me-nots

Sort:  

I thought the same thing when I was deciding the themes. Sunflowers set a cheerful atmosphere for the week.
Your drawing is great with warm, natural colours. I like the highlights

You got a 4.78% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @dinglehopper!

You got a 7.35% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @dinglehopper!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

@minnowfairy has given your post a 7.69% upvote! Follow @minnowfairy to stay updated on our latest programs and initiatives.

Wow greate article!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Darling @dinglehopper friend another awsome drawing. You should really take these elegant designs and make posters out of these seriously and sell them. Love it that your keeping the “Blue Bell Cafe, Blue Bell Flower shop, and Mrs. Bertie stories your telling going. Brilliant, what a great niche. You could see right here if you could actually write books 📚 for children. Usually only childrens books have illustrations. I thought of writing children’s books and took a three week college course on it. It’s on my list of things to do perhaps someday if God leads me to it. In my honest opinion you should add a Blue Bell gift shop to your menus of Mrs. Bertie’s stores. With another colorful character running it. “Stay tuned to Mrs. Bertie’s big adventures. what ever you draw for the “Artstorm Contest” you could sell in a variety gift shop. And you could talk about it. If you couldn’t think of a way to make the Theme into an object to sell, you could make it into a painting to sell. Actually my husband and I own a gift shop ourselves located in the United States in Iowa. We live in a tiny town in Iowa. I sell a lot of my artwork there in our shop. Right now we’re updating it into a Christian and variety store, our new store name will be Loving Hearts ♥️. I’d like to ask you some questions, do you know my real name is Debbie? Did you figure that out through my user name? And did you put me into your story? And if that is so love it, if it was just a coincidence love it too! Hey look I wrote a book , hope you don’t mind sir!

Wow this is the longest reply I had read in a while. So how was the writing course? did you start writing already? I really do appreciate all the kind words you said and yes I know I figure it that your name is Debbie and I intentionally used that to name one of the characters in Mrs. Bertie's story. Bertie came from Bertie's cupcake hehehe. Which part of Iowa did you say you're from?

Hi friend, Ahh I knew it you did put me in your story @dinglehopper! That’s cool 😎! To answer your questions dear, I have my guide and notes to follow, how to create and send off books written and I have a draft of a complete book written, illustrations included. But I have never sent my copy out to anyone yet. I wrote a book for ages birth- six, so there’s very few words, and a lot of illustrations, Easy stuff. Bright pretty colors. And good morals. The writing coarse was so much fun. Learned a lot. Probably could get the same kinda coarse on line for free. Should keep your eyes open for one on Steemit. You do need to know what your doing because there are only a certain amount of words that you can put on a page stuff like that. And usually the publishers would like to see that you have other books produced hopefully pertaining to the previous books, like an ongoing series, because they know that they can count on you for material. Which is pretty awsome. You don’t have to have a college degree to do it. Yeah! And it’s definitely something you could do part time. Great income if people love your series, repeat customers that’s were the money is friend. Look 👀 another book 📖. Dang, it’s almost as big as the last one! Ha ha! I hope I answered your questions completely friend, and if you have anymore just ask, I’m always there for you buddy❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87