New Steemit Art Centre!!

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Art Centre.jpg

Welcome to the new 'Steemit Art Centre'.

Visitors are dropping by and that makes me very happy!

The construction of the Steemit Art Centre is just beginning so please come back frequently to see what's new!

So, what is new today?

Interviews with Steemit Artists kicks off! As you see, @organduo has been kind enough to be first. It's a long interview so I am posting it in two parts. It's very interesting to see how @organduo ticks. What a talented man!

Here is the link to part 1 of the interview: https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/must-read-post-an-interview-with-the-steemit-artist-organduo-what-makes-him-tick

Read about his artistic background, how Pinky and Spiky came about and much more. You are bound to be impressed by this talented Steemian. We are lucky to have him as an artist!

Art Display Header.jpg

I'm going to post one of my own paintings here to start off a Steemit Art Centre gallery.

A Very Wet Day.jpg

A Very Wet Day by Dee

I painted this in acrylics when I first passed my Art Diploma. It was the first painting I had done completely on my own so it has a special place in my heart.

Come on guys, why not have one of your artworks in our gallery? Please let me know in the replies section below.

Steemit Art Centre - Contests.jpg

Here are some current contests you might like to enter:

You can win SBD and have fun with @organduo and @laputis in this contest which is open until Monday, April 30 12:00 PM UTC.

Follow this link for the contest post:

@organduo Pinky and Spiky drawing contest

Do you like to have a laugh? Well, who doesn't? You can earn SBD by entering this contest held by @cobmaximus, open until Friday, 11:59 PM UTC.

Follow this link for all the info:

@cobmaximus Webcomics Contest

You need to be quick with this contest by @lilyraabe now as the deadline is 11:59PM, Thursday, April 26, PST.

Follow this link for details:

@lilyraabe Art Mix-up Contest

@magiccleatus is hosting #11 of his relaxing Zen Colouring Contests. The deadline is Tuesday 1st May, 09:00 CET. (Well, colouring relaxes me.)

Here are the details:

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

The Steemit Art Centre will support the great work being done by the weekly compilation lists posted by @becometheartist thatpublicise contests and give them exposure.

Here is a link to the latest post:

You can check the compilation by @becometheartist here.

Work is progressing on interviews with Steemit artists. As you already saw, @organduo's interview has been posted and three more are in the pipeline.

I do hope you'll join me in this initiative to promote art. Please visit often as Steemit Art Centre will be regularly updated.

Please let me know what you think about it! Do you have any suggestions?

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I’ve got a question @deemarshall, what do you mean by our art gallery, and where do you send the art? Gorgeous acrylic painting by the way Dee, and thank you for this post❣️

Thank you for reading the post. I will explain it properly in an Art Centre post but here are the basics:

I want to make a gallery of our artwork. Eventually, it will have its own post but that would need people to display their art in it.
For now, artists will make their own post with the artwork they want to display in the Art Centre then drop a link here like you do in Artstorm. Then I will display it on this post.
That way you get income from your own post.
I shall also give some amount for displaying the artwork here after payout but I'm still working on how much it will be.
I hope that helps :)

Thank you @deemarshall, can it be and old piece of artwork hanging on my wall that I did without a step by step process? Thank you Dee❣️

Yes, it's not a contest where new work is needed. I never look at the step-by-step for Artstorm. I think it's a waste of time. The art you submit to the gallery will get a little more exposure and you earn income from your own post. You can submit one piece of artwork every 7 days.

Oh that’s wonderful @deemarshall, I will do that then thank you so much for this opportunity❣️

You are welcome! Let us hope people visit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00