You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artstorm Contest #18 Day 4 - Pets

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful!
I used to be a mandala colourig books addict, so I have tons of them everywhere in my room, but I've never considered the idea of turning them into something else!
It would be nice to cut them into animals and hang them around. And maybe with a drop of vinyl glue they would last more.

I really enjoy artcrafts and this was inspiring, thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

Yes, yes, yes! I am also doing some other things. I cut them out and glue them to A3 black carton. I write something bohemian with it, like (and excuse the cliche: "Do you dance, Minnaloushe, do you dance?". Then I paste them to my ceilings. Also, I just cut out whatever I coloured in, and paste it on the back of doors. Once the door is filled up, I add a layer of "modge podge" (I do not know whether that is an international term) - basically sealing it.

Ahahah! No it's definitely not an international term, but I googled it and so so far as I understood it's similar to vinyl, right?

You're very creative, your house must be beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63