You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entry for Artstorm Contest #6 - trees

in #artstorm7 years ago

Do you want to know how I do it?

Well, I'm about to tell you my top secret because I like you, so don't tell anyone. The way I handle light and shadow is ... going crazy! Hahaha. In all my drawings, I do the shading randomly. Honestly, I always put the light source and the shadow where I think it looks better... very professional, right? XD

Sort:  

Ahhhh, I suppose it's an innate skill then! I must offer sacrifices to the art gods to bless me with the power too! 🌋

Excellent idea! offer my sister as sacrifice... NO, wait! I just kidding... or maybe not, hahaha

Hahaha. I'll just offer a yogurt sacrifice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40