Entry for Artstorm Contest #9 - Butterflies

in #artstorm7 years ago

What's up, guys? :D

I'm back to the artstorm contest by @deemarshall!. Today's theme is butterflies. According to the contest's rules, you only have 15 minutes to do it. So, here's mine. I used markers to do it, I really draw fast with them, that's why I usually use them when participating in this contest.

Imagen.jpg

Watching it, it reminds me of a classmate who is afraid of them, I don't know why, they are so beautiful, haha. Well, not all of them. Years ago, watching an animal program on tv, I discovered that some species can drink blood. It is a behavior called mud-pudding. You can read more about this here.

Well, that's all for tonight. Thank you for reading. Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome back! I hope all is well with you :) This reminds me of the one we call 'Red Admiral'. I wouldn't like to meet a blood drinker.

Thank you! I'm fine now, I just needed a break. I just looked for photos of this Red Admiral, it reminds me of the Monarch butterfly :D

Welcome back! Love it!

Thank you, Noelle-senpai! :D

Without trying to sounds too gushy, I legit thought this was a photo of a butterfly when I was scrolling through my feed. Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45