Entry for Artstorm Contest #30 - Flowers in Your Hair

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Flowers in your hair and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

SMOKE BOMB! I bet no one expected that, hahaha. I came back after about two weeks. Well, the plan was to take a few days off, only a week, but my internet service thought it wasn't enough time, so they extended my vacation another week. I spent a week without internet! I lost a lot of news, but what worries me most is how low is the price of the SBD.

I've been here for 6 months and I've never seen the price fall so low. Six months ... I cannot believe that it's been that long since I joined Steemit, haha. Yay!

Imagen (61).jpg

This is the first time I draw dark skin. I think that the shape of the eyes makes her look a little Asian or maybe it's just my imagination :P

According to my sister, the girl looks like a hispanic girl, not like a black woman, so I put a little more brown on her skin. It seems that it worked because she said that now the girl looks like a black woman (she always was, but apparently, my sister doesn't know anything about human races, haha).

Well, that’s all for today. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome back :) I saw online that internet was very unreliable in your area since May when there was some kind of action by your government so I guessed your internet would suffer.

The market is low for SBD but it should pick up soon. It's hit contests because host can't afford to give prizes but Artstorm goes on :)

Your lady has beautiful skin. The flowers suit her hairstyle well :)

It's not only the internet. Things are really bad here, it gets worse every time. Hyperinflation, robberies, people dying of hunger, the health system doesn't work, etc. My mom almost cried when she found out that a girl who lived in our area died with her baby inside because no hospital had the supplies to take care of her (she could not give birth naturally). So my government is quite incompetent, they don't care about our people.

That's what worries me, since the SBD is too low, it's normal that the host can't afford the prizes. Many of the contests in which I participated didn't continue. Let's hope it goes up quickly for the good of all. You have done well so far, I wish you the best of luck for Artstorm to continue :D

A woman who is a journalist in Venezuela had her home stripped of power, water and all you need for basic life to stop her telling the outside world what is going on there but she got out and sent photos etc from another country. I was horrified by what had been done to her. That is a sick government and the people who carry out their orders are sick too.

What you say about health is terrible. People will die in the streets. Are there any protest movements or do they put protestors in prison?

I can continue Artstorm because the prizes are low. I have saved enough for two weeks in advance and by posting 5 or 6 times a day I can top up my savings to afford prizes. I want to carry on as it gives a little income to the winners.

The problem with this government is that it is completely corrupt. They have on their side the electoral power and the army. In 2014, people protested for 3 months and the only result was a terrible number of deaths and others were imprisoned. Most of them were young people.

In our country, for nobody is a secret that our army uses the abuse of power to attack civilians. It doesn't matter if you are protesting or not, if you are on their way they will attack you. There are videos all over the internet where you can see that they throw tear gas bombs at HOMES, destroy cars, etc, they are vandals with uniform! There have been reports of mistreatment, torture and even violations by the Venezuela's army.

Last year, there were also protests and once again the result was the same, dead and imprisoned. People are afraid and tired. So far they have not made more protests.

I know that Venezuela is a member state of the United Nations. I think Venezuela is in contravention of the United Nations Foundation of International Human Rights Law.

http://www.un.org/en/sections/universal-declaration/foundation-international-human-rights-law/index.html

The US has a 44-page report on this:

https://www.state.gov/documents/organization/277611.pdf

The findings are shocking. I think the United Nations will step in again as they did in 2015.

https://www.hrw.org/news/2015/06/29/venezuela-human-rights-united-nations-human-rights-committee

I've just joined Human Rights Watch so I'll let you know any news about Venezuela in case you can't join.

Thank you for the links! I know that many organizations and countries have come together against the Venezuelan government (although there are some who still support this barbarism). The charges against my government are extensive and mainly issued by the US and the European Union.

The opposition movement has focused on the violation of human rights and has clearly shown at an international level the abuses suffered by Venezuelans. I just hope this is resolved soon, it's been years.

I feel that the future of all disappears. I'm happy for those who have been able to emigrate, maybe they don't have a perfect life, but they will definitely be much better off outside than inside this country.

If you ever wanted and succeeded in coming to England with your mum and sister (don't know if you have a dad), I would help you all I could. I only have a small house but you would be welcome to stay until you had your own place to live.

I live in a multi-cultural area so I think you would like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86