Entry for Artstorm Contest #24 - My Country's Flag

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

This is one of those themes in which it takes me a while to decide what to do, haha. It's simple, I know. You just have to draw a flag, but I wanted to add other things. You know, to make it a little more eye-catching. That's why I drew my country's flag (Venezuela) and a couple dancing Joropo (traditional dance in my country).

Imagen (9).jpg

Click here to see the evolution of the Venezuela's flag.

Here's a performance so you can see what Joropo is
(I spent 2 hours watching videos of people dancing Joropo and it was hard to choose just one video, haha.)

Joropo is a kind of waltz that works up to a series of faster and faster twists of the woman and a cockroach-stomping display by the man that echoes the frisky footwork of a young colt or a fighting cock.

Source

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Goodness, I would need a sleep after dancing like that... so energetic! I love the stance of your couple. What a great way to present your flag!

Thank you! You're right, haha. Just watching the dance makes my legs hurt. It's so intense and beautiful at the same time. This dance has its variations (in other styles the dance is softer), but the most striking is this :D

Look at this eye catching drawing that you did, wow 😮 this needs to be made into a poster. You could sell so many of them! Love the pose there in and what a terrific gift, a video of dance the Joropo. Thank you so much for sharing @arthuntress❣️

Aww, you're so sweet <3 Thank you so much, Grandma! I really appreciate your support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75