Entry for Artstorm Contest #18 - Flowers in Your Hair

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hello, everyone! How was your day? :D

This was yesterday's theme, which I couldn't post it. However, I want to share it with you. If you want to see today's theme, click here.

Imagen (36).jpg

Let's go straight to the point ... or maybe not, haha. Those who usually read me, know that sometimes I deviate from the subject. When it comes to this contest, usually two things happen. First, I think what I should draw and second, I write anything related to the theme or I simply share my thoughts with you :D

For example, yesterday's theme was flowers in your hair. I immediately thought in a flower crown AND the empanadas that I ate that afternoon so, I was happy xD. But, what's a empanada? This right here:

EmpanadasArepas-IG-1.jpg
Source

Back to the topic. I wanted to draw a guy with some flowers to represent a sensitive man. Many people think that a "real man" should be tough and strong all the time, but that's not the case. Doing "girls things" or show your feelings doesn't make you less man. Just a wonderful person.

Later, I'll be posting my entry to the contest with the new theme. I hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

That is such a thoughtful image and your words explain your feeling exactly! I agree completely :)

Thank you! :D

I am to late for the - flowers in your hair - loved your image...:)

Those empanadas looks so good. Ugh. Your illustration is really nice too! I put flowers in my hair during Choir recently and everyone hassled me till I took them out. :c

Aww, don't worry, you should have seen very cute with the flowers in your head <3

You have no clue, silly! You've never seen me :P But thank you, you're too sweet <333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40