Entry for Artstorm Contest #10 - Chinese New Year

in #artstorm7 years ago

What's up, guys? I hope you're doing well! :D

Here's my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall!

So, yesterday I didn't participate in the contest, but today I wanted to do it even though I'm very tired, haha. As you can read in the title of this post, today's theme is Chinese New Year. As always, you only have 15 minutes to do it. It's the kind of contest where you can enter no matter how good you are at drawing, just have fun and be creative! :D

For this theme, I decided to draw a Shiba Inu because the animal of this year according to the Chinese calendar is a dog. And why is there a rat and a tiger next to the dog? Because they are also animals of the Chinese calendar. Actually, it's a representation of me and my sister. She was born in 1998 (year of the tiger) and I in 1996 (year of the rat).

Imagen (4).jpg
The tiger is wearing glasses like my sister and the rat is sleeping because that's all I can think about now, lol.

Well that's all for tonight. Thank you for your time. Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Oops @art-huntress, excuse me I seen your other post first and thought the tiger was a kitten and the cute little rat was a mouse. This is a bigger pic and I see that this kitten has stripes like a tiger. I’m glad I seen this post. I love the way you explain things!

Hahaha, don't worry. I know they look more like a mouse and a kitten than a rat and a tiger. Thank you for stopping by, Grandma! :D

A great dog, looking so happy to be the star for this year. What a good idea to have the rat and tiger waiting in the wings. You are very creative :) Sweet dreams!

Thank you! :D

Awww, I love shiba inus! Wish I could draw them as great as this.

It's just a simple drawing. You can do it even better than mine, senpai! :D

Awww! This is so cute. It reminds me of one of the dog warriors from Okami :D

Actually, I thought about put a samurai armor on the dog, but it could be too much for 15 minutes of work XD

Well, that could be a project for a different time! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44