🖼️ ART SCHOOL : BecomeTheArtist's Homework Week 1 - NEGATIVE SPACE [EN]

in #artschool7 years ago

First of all I would like to thank @BeekArt for launching the ART SCHOOL! Such a great initiative!!!!!!!!


This week's lesson was about NEGATIVE SPACE and here you can see the results of my exercises :

BecomeTheArtist-ArtSchool0001-04.jpg

For me this was completely new, but very instructive! The most difficult part was for me to keep the right scale that at the end it looks realistic. (especially hard with the chairs picture 😉 (look at the chair in the middle LOL )

More in details :

1.Negative space based on a picture of chairs :

BecomeTheArtist-ArtSchool0001-01.jpg

2.Blind Contours

BecomeTheArtist-ArtSchool0001-02.jpg

3.Live - My hand
BecomeTheArtist-ArtSchool0001-03.jpg

Thank you so much @beekart and feel free to comment my drawings and give me feedback to help me improving my drawing skills.


Take care and share!
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷

UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


PRACTICE CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND YOU WILL BECOME THE ARTIST! 😉


PS : This might interest you as well : 😉

🏆🏆🏆🎨 Unleash your creativity 25/12-31/12 ! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

❄️❄️❄️#CreativeWintertime Tutorials recap #7 [2017-12-27] [EN] [ 30 TUTORIALS!!!! 🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮 5 new]

💖 Send your homemade Greeting Cards = Positivity x 4 [EN] [includes Tutorials for inspiration]

Sort:  

Heya @becometheartist ! So cool to see another person join in on the fun! Thank you for participating!

First of all let me just say you did a great job!
I really like the blind contours you did and the hands from life are quite good!

As I mentioned with most people participating is.. Do more! :)
You will benefit a lot of just doing these kind of exercises.. a few a day..
You will notice you become more accurate and you will become quicker.. and in the long run it will really benefit your skills! :)

The chairs are really tough! :) I put it first to see how far along someone is.
An idea to convince yourself you are quickly getting better is by doing more blind contours and hands (or other objects from life) and in a week you retry that picture with the chairs.

It would be quite a cool way to test yourself.
I hope you keep participating in the art school!

I'll do my best to keep things fun and constructive so everyone has fun while growing! :D

Cheers
Rogier

Thank you so much for your extensive answer and advices!

I will try to do my best for further participations, I must admit it took me quite some time today :) maybe splitting over several days could be an option. (but there are also other contests haha ... :) ) On the other hand it's only trough practice that it can improve. Not so easy :D

All the best to you!

maybe you will join ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51