"Dark Eternal Future" Music Album Cover + Making Of / Process shots

in #arts5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

Here is a cover art I done for a good friend of mine and client, Josh Tolar, who is a great musician that I admire and has actually inspired me. Some of his music has also been licensed in future use for one of my game projects.
The artwork is for his upcoming album and more details as well sample of his music can be found here:

http://www.jstolar.com/?fbclid=IwAR3WQuggSYJ4GpUozZwzfXfU3f4z-CJCm2i9mbBLBCsHIeS1t4-HbK4jvIg#ghostwithin
https://soundcloud.com/j-s-tolar?fbclid=IwAR3XziMISvVFZDogH8mlhUazKUDXMEebADRsHsTWn2JMbO2bp7l7_caTuXE

Bellow, are also some close up details as well the initial sketch and some early renders that I used as base for the overpaint/ composite
Thank you guys for checking!

67642474_214252959526469_1795331887762243584_n (1).jpg

Dark Eternal Future-Crop detail1.jpg

Dark Eternal Future-Crop detail2.jpg

Dark Eternal Future--Sketch Concept V2.jpg

render1.jpg

render2.jpg

render3.jpg

render4.jpg

render5.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's good you were able to help a friend, he will be so proud of you.

Thank you kindly, its indeed a great pleasure helping friends who have just started as regular clients and throughout the years it evolved. We are indeed happy to help and inspire eachother out!

Saw this while steeming on my phone in bed and decided it needed to be looked at properly on the big screen XD

This is an amazing album cover. The broken parts of the skin look pretty painful x_x Love the glowy blue bits (as I'm pretty attracted to glowing things in case you haven't worked it out by now XD).

Hey @ryivhnn! hehe, yeah I think I figured you have a tendency to that! :D Thank you my friend, it was for me, a really cool process and experienced working on that and always quite challenging to create certain assets and use others , modify and put them all together for final composite. Oh and I also love shiny objects :D Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85