PAPER DOLLS (Set of 2011)

in #arts6 years ago

I never thought It's already thirteen years ago since I started making my own version of paper dolls. I started creating these dolls made of cardboard during my elementary days with the influence of watching anime particularly this anime in titled "Angelic Layer" or the other name called "Battle Doll Angelic Layer", were its about a student girl and her battle doll competing to the other battle dolls for the championship, little did she know that she is going to face her own mother for the final round, her mother whom she never seen it for a long period of time. I was really touch by the story but I'm craving and eager to have one of those battle dolls but since we really don't blessed with a lot of money that time and take note that I'm also a "boy" that time so, I decided to create my own version of dolls using the brown folder that I've founded at our house storage room. To cut the long story short, my dolls are now "evolving" through different styles and influences adding other mediums such as plastic bags, laces and others etc.

Here are some of my dolls I've made during my final year in high school. Hope you gonna love it. :) it's near December of 2011 when I created these set of dolls. So, might as well consider this post to be a Throwback with a themed of christmas fashion photoshoot with all the lights.
sd1.jpgsd2.jpgsd3.jpgsd4.jpgsd5.jpgsd6.jpgsd7.jpgsd8.jpgsd9.jpg
This is my First time posting in steemit, I anticipate all your support to my blog as I will post more of my artworks here later this week or month and hope to feature some of the works of my co-league/art practitioner/artists and might share to us their creative process . See yah at my next post :D

Sort:  

Vien mas nindot ang tag na art congrats sa first post! Pag buhat sad ug introduction post.
"Introduce yourself"

Gi share nako (resteem)
Gi like pud nako (upvoted)

Hehehe welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Cute dolls!

these are beautiful! they remind me of the paperdolls my mom would make for me when i was younger. Her drawing style was heavily influenced by 80s shoujo manga, and the faces you gave your dolls feel like a more modern take on that look!

Congratulations @huemanbeans! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48