I'm Not Crazy I'm Really Doing This

in #artopium6 years ago (edited)

I'm PAYING artists to let me promote them.

What's crazy about that? You're on Steemit, right? Are you an artist? Do you want to get more attention towards your art and possibly make a sale? Do you want to make a little cash doing it? What's weird about that? Nothing, I say.

But, yes, there's a catch.

I want you to sign up to my website. I made it for you anyway. If you're an artist, musician, fashion designer, author or filmmaker, I made a website for you to sell your works, very similar to DeviantArt, Etsy, Amazon, whatever. The point really is that if you're trying to get exposure and sales you should be on ALL those sites. But of all the sites you could be on, Artopium isn't a corporation. It's a sole proprietorship, run by a group of dedicated volunteers and artists just like yourself that have contributed their time to help run the website, and to help us all "pay the rent" so to speak. We're all in this together. It's like that old adage; a stick by itself can by broken, but put into a bundle... Artopium.com is that bundle; for the benefit of the artists that join it, NOT for the benefit of an elite few who own the corporation. I can do this because a sole proprietorship can run at whatever level of profit is comfortable for the owner (that's me). In other words, Artopium does not have shareholders who's sole interest is profit. Because of this I can focus more on what's actually important: making you money. OK, I'll talk more when the time is right.

Sort:  

What kind of art are we talking??? Music? Paintings? I have tons of both

Oh shit, i just realized you're Jessie's son, right? Even double for you. ;)

I just might be ;) ill see what i can do about signing up. Our roommate has a ton of incredible original art as well that id like to submit for him, but i have a bunch of music thats on spotify and itunes and such that id be down to distribute through your site as well. Ill look into it after i post this comment ;)

Oh, old sponberg says hello

HEllo! Let me know whatever you need to make it happen. I just upgraded the server so there's plenty of room. :)

Hey man just a heads up, (i should charge SBD for this info but I'm nice :) )
Your verification email showed up in my spam folder i had to manually check cause i thought i missed it. image

Ah yeah. I know. The thing is that a long time ago Artopium got hacked and the email got abused. It'll just take people pulling the email out of the spam folder a few more times and gmail will get it. But thanks for letting me know. I'll go put a notice about it on the website!

Awesome yeah i took it from spam to important :)

I just uploaded a song with art and lyrics. Im gonna go check my email to see if i have to verify, but "jessienumb3rs" now has music on artopium!

Hey nice! Good production. I'll post it the morning! upload MOR :)

I will. Was just getting a feel for the system!!

OK, so i just need you to finish your profile. click that link on the picture on the lefthand side of your account that says "edit this picture". there you can upload your main profile pic. then go to "edit your profile" in the navigation area and put in a title and a nice bio that i can use for a post here on steemit. ok thanks!

Cool! I'll check it out right now.

YES! The cool thing about artopium is that you can be any kind of artist you want. :) When you get an account you can add whatever. Just go sign up. It literally takes 20 seconds and then you'll see that you can add art (original, prints), music (CD, Vinyl, Mp3 download), fashion (whatever article or garment), video (DVD, VHS, Blu-Ray)or books (Soft cover, Hard cover, Spiral Bound, and soon to come, e-book download), and they will all be displayed on one profile page for you, the artist. :)

I'll see instantly that you've signed up. Once you confirm your email and acitvate your account (like most secure websites) and have added some art/music/fashion/etc then I will promote you here on Steemit. And like I promise in each and every one of my posts, If I post your work here and I make more than $1 SBD in profit, I will share that with you. So far I've been able to pay out around 0.3 to 0.5 SBD here and there. Hopefully if I can get this account to take off I can pay out even more. :)

Hiya, great work on the initiative! And putting together your website!

I'll probably sign up once I work out what I could post, most of my visual art is either projection art pieces or programmed art needing a computer to run it. I also write music, but don't have any I'm quite ready to release just yet, you can hear some if you check my post history though :)

For my day job I'm head of frontend development & senior UI Designer at my company, which is a global digital agency, but I'm currently taking on some side projects, so after a quick peek at your site, you seem to have the content sorted, and the backend logic but I think we need to get that sites design modernised, given your passions I'm sure I don't need to impress upon you the importance of design and first impressions etc..

oh man you said it. i'm just one guy. artopium is a huge project. if you only knew. if you have any help you want to give in trade for extra promotion... :) but yeah, there are some elements that need modernizing. There are probably a few bugs crawling around too. But I have made several thousand dollars in revenue for several artists so far so I can't be doing too bad! Honestly though, Artopium got hacked over a year ago and I've spent ALL my time and resources this last year securing Artopium, which I'm glad to say Artopium gets at least a grade A in computer hygeine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70