#ARTONIT #1 Stage 1" / YOU SAY GOODBYE TO ME. POEM.

in #artonit6 years ago

Dear steemians, this is my entry to #ARTONIT #1 Stage 1" , a contest created by @vera.carla.

I hope you like it.



You say goodbye to me.

 I say goodbye to you.

But that's not true,

because you love me,

because I love you.

Can you see

it's a hard line

we have to cross?

At this time, the heart isn't the boss


Can't you see?

I have to stay,

you have to go .

Love is going with you,

love is staying with me.

You're going alone,

I'll write a song. 

You feel sorrow,

my soul find a lowly way to sing.


In prophetic insight, 

I saw you between my arms.

Life like a butterfly always is going around, 

so our paths do;

but not our love

so today we say Goodbye!

but tomorrow we'll say Hi!

Our love will stay alive.


Source of  image


SPECIAL  THANKS  FOR  READING.

**PLEASE,  UPVOTE AND COMMENT**

Sort:  

Escribes también en español, ¿@mllg?

Me gusta tu participación en concursos, te escribo porque quizá te interesa participar en unos talleres literarios:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@decomoescribir/segundo-taller-literario-convocatoria-abierta-subamos-nuestros-textos

Bueno, quedo pendiente ;)
D.

Sí, escribo en español. De hecho ésta es mi primera publicación en inglés.
En este mismo concurso, respondiendo al llamado en español, está concursando mi poema Un adiós sin remedio. Te dejo el link, por si gustas leerlo: https://steemit.com/artonit/@mllg/artonit-1-etapa-1

Respecto a los talleres, depende de los temas, pero hay varias personas de mi entorno a quienes puedo recomendarlos. Ya reviso la información que me dejaste.
Que tengas muy buenos días y mil gracias por el apoyo.

Genial, ¡lo leo!

Bonito día, y felicidades.
D.

Están interesantes los talleres, pero debo ver la información más detalladamente. Te comento desde allá.
Gracias por tu presencia @cecomoescribir

Seguro, nos leemos ;)
D.

Me recordó un tanto a esto.

Quedó bonito.

#Synergium.

Indeed! :) Haha

¡A componer pues! Gracias.

¡Excuse me! Could you bring your upvote to the ARTONIT post, here the link https://steemit.com/artonit/@vera.carla/artonit-1-stage-1-calling-all-writers-to-join , because the comment upvotes are the way to elect the winners. Thank you!

Nice!!! Thank you for joining the contest!

You're welcome. And Thank you for the contest.

It's a nice piece...
It's shows the lovers dilemma of always been together.
I feel it's a good one.. I wish i know why they can't be together

Jejjeje. Because he has to go out the country to work and she should stay to finish her career. They don´t have money to travel together
Thanks for your visit and comment

You got a 10.73% upvote from @foxyd courtesy of @mllg!

Delegate Steem Power to this Bot and get 90% of the earnings. More Informations here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67