The Art of Music - Preliminary Round

in #artofmusic6 years ago (edited)


What you got?

I Need a Badass Design!

Before we get into the contest, I had stated earlier this week that I would run an artistic design contest for a graphic. This graphic will be used every week and have your name attached as the designer/creator giving you credit for your fabulous work. I may make a few adjustments to it, but for the most part, it's your work. Here are the details I want incorporated into the design:

- Must have an orca/killer whale

- Must portray something musical

- Dimensions relative to 800 x 450 pixels

- Can be any form of art - sketch, photograph, digital, painting, etc.

What Do You Win??

The winner of this contest will receive the liquid post payout from this post. If it does not reach a minimum of 5 SBD, @enginewitty will kick in whatever is needed to make it 5 SBD. The winner will also get put into @killerwhale's autovoter for at least two months and occasional resteems will be handed out. Plus, you can make the claim to fame saying, "Hey, you know the Art of Music Contest? I made that picture." Simply drop your entries in the comments below be they just the design, or a full on post link. Make sure I see it. Can even tag me in the post if you like. Let's see what you got everyone! NOM NOM NOM!

#thealliance pagebreak killerwhale.png

Join the SMA Discord Channel!
NON NOM NOM
STEEM ON!

Love @killerwhale's contests?
WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Write in his trainer
@enginewitty
for witness!
CLICK HERE TO VOTE WITNESSES

Sort:  

Thanks to @ameliabartlett for encouraging us to participate here.

Here's our entry, the design is 100% our own and original work, it's also Steemit's day and nigth mode responsive, you asked for a 800x450 pixels dimensions but due thet we made it Adobe Illustrator it's fully scalable and usable for whatever you need it.

Thanks for the opportunity and the good job on the Steemit Community!

the art of music killer whale 1.png

Oh. My. Goodness. This is GOLDEN. I am awed by your (crazy consistent) interpretation of abstract concepts! I love your entry 100% and am happy you joined. Consider applying for @thealliance in the near future! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Just with your thougths we feel like winner already 😊!!!

We would love to apply for @thealliance community. We'll chat you via Discord to ask you a million questions about that haha

I must admit this is really amazing!

Thank you! We really appreciate your thoughts 😁

Good Day, thanks to sir @dynamicgreentk for telling me about this. This is my entry for the contest of @killerwhale.

Coloring and Design

  • Why colors black and white? I used this colors because my design is associated with musical symbols which are literally only in colors black and white.

  • My designs are in vector format made in illustrator so it will also be available for any size variation you desire.

  • I had included a couple more color variations for you to choose from if ever you don't like the black and white theme.

Creative Commons License

@ivan.atman, would this be interesting for you?

Thank you @bengy you are such a cool guy, really appreciate the thought :)
I've made my contribution below if you want to check it

Looks cool! No problem, you did such a good job on our community logo, I always keep you in mind if something like this crosses my path.

Thank you for that :)

Hello! Here's my entry. Two options, you can change any detail you want.
Thank you, hope you like it! :D

killerwhale3-01.jpg

Hey @killerwhale maybe something like this?
I created this arrangement out of the CC.png elements with retouches. Any changes are possible ✌

Killawhale.png

@killerwhale If the whale is too vicious looking I can turn him into a gentle killer whale :) he just looks this badass cause you requested a badass killerwhale design haha 😄

Ooh, @overkillcoin has a unique style that would be so cool for this! And, @themonkeyzuelans are very talented, so they might be a great fit too!

We're going participate for sure!!! Thanks @ameliabartlett 😁

Cool challenge... I wish I have a good idea... But I don't have it 🤔

Deadline?

Next Wednesday.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44