Home Cleaning - Contest "Art of Cleaning"

in #artofcleaning6 years ago

Hi ! This is my entry for the contest iniciated by @culgin

You can participed HERE


Source

This contest caught my attention!

For more than 1 year, I live alone with my grandmother and I have learned to keep my home, it has become a habit! Let's say it's a new little obsession in my life. Cleaning became something fundamental, in which aspect of the home.

I entertain myself by arranging and maintaining my little house! Lately I have fixed many defects such as paint, and paint touches that were on the roof, the latter have been very difficult to eliminate, I practically fought against them, since the former owners of the house left paint stains on the ceiling, and the roof of my house is made of wood! It was very complicated to eliminate them, I did not know of any company able to do it, so I had to do it by my own means, applying hot water and sandpaper to remove the remains of paint from the wood, on the roof. A very uncomfortable place to work. Then I had to apply varnish so that the roof was impeccable, without a doubt it was a great job. I do not know companies near my areas that are capable of doing that work.

Another fundamental issue in my house, is to keep the toilets neat, especially the pots, they must be cleaned practically every day, to avoid bad smells and infections. Keep the sink clean, without the remains of toothpaste or soap residue. Another daily struggle is to keep my shower clean, since it has dark-colored ceramics, when the water dries, it leaves clear stains, so every day I must use a brush to remove soap residue after a shower.

I think the most difficult places to clean are the furniture and the ceiling. The furniture for its delicate fabrics, and the ceiling for its discomfort. Another place that should be cleaned daily is the kitchen, since we must avoid any bad situation that affects our food. Avoid leaving organic remains in it and in the trash. This is a clear trick and advice, not to throw away organic material, that is, food, directly to the dumpster. This way we avoid the appearance of insects or worms.

Source

Among the tricks I have most to clean, is the hot water, it is perfect for removing a lot of stains, be it from the floor, walls or ceiling. Better said hard materials such as ceramics, wood, metals and others. It is essential to have varnish to keep all things that are made of wood, so they will look much better and will stay better.

I am fond of cleaning, I really do not know if I would hire a company, I think I would do everything on my own, or it depends on my time and utensils, I know that at some point maybe if I have to hire a company, for cases that I can not solve.

Sort:  

I never thought about a contest for cleaning a home. Anyway, I think we as a society are losing the art of cleaning because we are so busy. It's good that you are learning from your grandmother, she probably knows a lot of gems! I try to keep my floors swept and the dust down; because I cook three to four times a day, it is a must for the kitchen to stay clean.

I guess this post caught my attention because it is actually a cleaning day for us. When we aren't traveling or hyper-busy, Saturdays are the days we move furniture, vacuum drapes and do the floors. It was a nice read for a short break.

Thank you.
Ren

Congratulations @apple96! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your submission is registered! Thanks for taking part in the crowdsourcing event!

Hello @apple96, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32