FINALE - ARTISTS IN BLOOM Gallery No. 2 - Sharing Children's Art Here On Steemit!!!

in #artistsinbloom6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the second FINALE of Artists In Bloom!!


ARTISTS IN BLOOM IS THE NEW INITIATIVE FOR SHARING
AND PROMOTING CHILDREN'S ART HERE ON STEEMIT!!

Children are incredibly creative
and generally more open to grander perspective than adults are,
as they have not been as heavily programmed to see life in a specific way.

I hope their creations will inspire you to act on sharing your children's art too,
so we can promote and support a large community of budding artists.



This week's finale highlights 6 artists:
@reyareyes, @qiqi-power, @noki-power, @tefi, Lauribel, and Jose David,


PRESENTING:

~~~~ "ARTISTS IN BLOOM" ~~~~
Gallery No. 2


Playing with Plastiline by @reyareyes

Sharks

Mini City


"QiQi's special story about LeLu,  my best friend!"
by QiQi-Power (age 6),
daughter of @quinneaker and @truelovelives


Once upon a time there was a girl named LeLu.

And a boy named Patrick.

They met at school, and soon they got to know each other.

They went on a date to a restaurant.

Soon they got married.

They were very happy and then they had children.

She is pregnant!

She went to the hospital to have her baby.

Here's the mommy and daddy's room.

Here is the baby's room....

with the window and the baby's dresser.

One day, a strange man who was a soccer player accidentally kicked the ball too far.
He went to go get the ball in the blueberry bush.
The blueberry bush was a little bit far from the soccer ball play yard.
He went to the blueberry bush and saw his ball.

On the way to get his ball, he saw the lady and man kissing.  
He got jealous of the beautiful woman named Lelu.

The woman was once a girl that I know.
When she was a kid we were always friends.
The End.

QiQi says she doesn't feel she will ever have a baby in a hospital, but she hears lots of stories and realizes that's the way most people do it. She says "I wouldn't have a separate room for my baby either, because my baby would sleep with me." She likes to play the game of school, but has no interest in going because "I'm a free girl!" "Marriage isn't really my thing to do while I'm a kid, but maybe I will make the choice when I'm a grown up."

"You don't have to be married to love someone, or to share your life with someone." "I think I just have to make my own choice, and my choice is my choice." "I don't have to change my mind, and I don't have to let anyone bother me." "If I make a mistake, it isn't my reason to blame others for my mistakes. It's my own fault that I make mistakes. But I don't make mistakes all the time. But maybe sometimes I do."

Valentine's Day Love by @noki-power (age 4),
daughter of @quinneaker and @truelovelives






"Sunset" by Stephanie a.k.a. @tefi (age 9), daughter of @mirye


"Lost Dog" also by @tefi


@marycc shares creations by Lauribel (age 3)



and Jose David



What a fantastic display of creation!
I'd like to encourage you all to visit these young Steemians and show them your support,
and help a child you know to enter his/her art for our Gallery No. 3 - beginning tonight!!

THANK YOU ARTISTS FOR SHARING YOUR TALENT WITH US!


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

IMPORTANT NOTE:  For all who enter the Artists In Bloom Initiative.  We may have an exciting opportunity to exhibit these works in a year-end finale Gallery (such as Steemfest3!!!)  If you want your art to be considered for such an opportunity, you must submit the art via this form.  If you do not fill out the form, the child's art will be excluded from any such exhibit.  

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~



Sort:  

I LOVE that this young artists initiative exists. @everlove, I cannot imagine a more perfect person to fill the role of curator for such an art collection. What a perfect marriage of your interests and experience! Thank you for holding space for this to happen!

And kudos to the many other grown ups who have submitted art on behalf of little ones in their lives too.

How wonderful!

And, GO @qiqi-power and @noki-power!

How divine it is that I just so happen get to play with your children and share together some of the things we all love most! It's easy to host and hold space for such brilliance and I am honored to be a part of the expansion of art in this community.

I love that @qiqi-power and @noki-power are so prolific in their art that they can be a potent part of this initiative. Thanks for being a part of it too @truelovelives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25