[CR] Yanomami Girl

in #artisteem6 years ago

Artwork ImageShe is a girl from the Yanomami nation who are both in the Amazonas State of Venezuela and in the Amazon rainforest of Brazil, this Indian ethnic group preserves its myths and customs and feeds on what the land provides them.

I had the opportunity to meet in person a Yanomami village in the Amazon about 10 years ago when my high school took us on a trip as part of knowing the culture of this tribe and living with them for 3 days. It was a beautiful experience that left me with beautiful memories.

Yesterday I was looking at some pictures of that trip and I wanted to make this drawing.

Here you can see the process of my drawing

Thank you very much for seeing my new drawing and I hope you will like it, happy late!!!

Sort:  

Muy hermoso arte @yanes94!🎉🎨🎉🎨
AGREGO TU PUBLICACIÓN a la lista de curación de artisteem's del día de hoy!
Felicitaciones y mucho éxito! 🎨💙

Wow thank you very much @melooo182 for considering my work.

🎉 Congratulations @yanes94! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

WOW! Really great portrait!
I very like the colors and war paint:)

Thanks @sweettais for always supporting me. ;)

stunning, love your drawing :) love the eye-catching colors

Thank you very much @ykdesign ;)

She is very striking, yanes :).

Nothing more a little. 🤫 hehehehe

Hi how are you?

Do you like that culture?

Hello, yes I like very much, I am venezuelan.

Ah ok que bien... me alegra ver a otra Venezolana en esta comunidad!!! ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much @c-squared

What an interesting drawing, @yanes94 :) I like how exotic she is !

Thank you very much dear @veryspider ;)

Saludos desde venezuela! eres magnifica en el art! sigue adelante! te seguiré y voto a tus publicaciones! <3

Muchas gracias @adap2021, bienvenido!!!

This is very beautiful:)

Thank you very much honey, it's an old job and I'm glad you took the time to see it and comment. ;)

It has a character and beautiful colours, it was very enjoyable browsing through your older artworks @yanes94, a lot of hard work and imagination 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you honey for being so nice to me and supporting me in what I do. <3 <3 <3

I appreciate it a lot. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28